We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Neat Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
La Plata, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Neat Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is located 10-15 minutes walking distance to the center of the city. Very neat, very clean and well maintained.

Paul gives help to every request we had.

Even WiFi is free, it has a limited amount of data transfer, and it shut off automatically. If it happens to you, ask the front desk and he will reset for you.

Room Tip: Take in mind that even there is an elevator every floor is half "floor" from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    266
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
189
679
47
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing time in Brugge it is like a fairy tail. The hotel is lovely and very inviting. We loved having tea in the afternoon and the breakfast room is stunning. The host Paul is very helpful and great to chat to. Highly recommend staying here well worth it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RachelKP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good value for a very nice hotel. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable the beds were great. Location is nice easy walk to everything. The breakfast was perfect coffee tea cereals bread meat cheese an egg and fruit and yogurt. The owner was very helpful with good tips to help with our stay. I have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiseH31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

See Brugges and enjoy the Hotel Fevery. Paul is most accommodating. An excellent value. Location is an easy walk or short bus ride from the city center. We found Brugges to be a most beautiful city with so much history. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked the Fevery in advance from Australia. I'm glad we did as there was a big foodie event in Brugge the weekend we were there. This hotel is a delight. Paul was very helpful in many ways with our accommodation, hints about the city, (good) restaurant recommendations, and other areas of assistance. This is a beautifully appointed and run hotel. I cannot find a single fault. It was exactly what we wanted. Great breakfast. I could go on and on. Suffice to say, if you are coming to Brugge, stay at the Hotel Fevery, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a larger double for a mere €5 which was good although the smaller room would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doctoraitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A friend's sister recommended the Fevery to us and we are so glad. No detail is lacking from location instructions to assistance with any tourist information. Breakfast is graciously and generously served in the dining room and my food intolerances were catered for superbly (buckwheat pancakes and soy milk). You will love the lounge for taking tea (or a wine). And we loved all the 'Eco' features. Their Award of Excellence is well deserved. We hope to be back and are definitely telling our friend's. Oh and the location is very convenient for Brugge browsing! Thanks guys for giving us such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to be given a first floor room but there is a lift to all three floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We arrived by auto and were met by Paul who walked us to the off street parking area where the car stayed until we left.

That warm and efficient greeting was a precursor to a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Fevery. The weather was quite rainy but the advice on places to visit resulted in an enjoyable time despite the rain.
The hotel rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were customized and tasty. Thanks to Paul's advice we found a small local pub for dinner.

Overall, I was very satisfied with our visit and would recommend the hotel. It is small so it would not be suitable for large groups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happytravelel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,968 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing