We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were a party of nine and everyone was impressed with the hotel and Paul! The rooms are tidy, comfortable and quiet. The word most used was quirky. But in a positive sense. We intend to visit Brugge again and will be staying at the same hotel. And yes, perfect boiled eggs!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal47_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our visit to Bruges. This hotel is within walking distance of the main square but far enough away that there are no crouds and very little traffic. It was clean and quiet during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room had a double bed, small closet, bathroom and a table with two chairs. Plenty space for the two of us. Breakfast was included. Good american style coffee. If we travel this way again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I spent five nights at The Fevery and we had a fabulous time in Bruge!
The hotel is situated on a quiet street (although a little noisy in the mornings with your windows open) and is a 10 min canal side walk to the centre.
The room was a good size as we didn't spend much time in it. Very comfortable bed.
On arrival we were given lots of information and talked through the map of the centre.
Breakfast was lovely and boiled eggs cooked to perfection!

If you want somewhere to lay your head and have a good breakfast-you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

(We're from the USA) My husband, adult daughter, and I stayed 3 nights in a two bedroom/one bath. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable.

Paul, the owner, is the king of multitasking, making reservations for our dinners, advising us on sights, checking us in, carrying up our luggage, serving breakfast, etc. He is professional and friendly, a perfect blend. He made our stay very comfortable and we felt very welcome.

This hotel is all about being Green, more so than other hotels I've stayed in that purported to be environmentally friendly. This hotel walks the talk. In my opinion this is not a luxury hotel, most aspects are fairly basic, yet well done. If you like to sleep in total silence, this place is for you. Personally, I need some white noise and couldn't find any, which makes sense as it's eco-friendly and having a fan running all night is probably not a great idea eco-wise.

A complimentary breakfast is served including soft boiled eggs, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, cereal, bread, tea, coffee, juice, etc. From 3-5pm daily coffee/tea is served.

If I could figure out a way to have some white noise so I could sleep, I would definitely stay here again.
This was our first trip to Bruges and we loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just come back from bruges,my husband and I stayed at hotel fevery for three nights. The room was very small but comfortable. We had breakfast every morning in the lovely breakfast room,food was very fresh.The only thing I missed was a kettle in the room for a wee cuppa and a more powerful hair dryer .All in all we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Fevery Hotel. On arrival the owner provided us with information about the area and directions to the Centre of Bruges which is a short walk from the Hotel. The family room was very comfortable and the room had plenty of space. There is a good choice for breakfast (with boiled eggs cooked to perfection!) and a pleasant area to sit in the evening or during the day. The Hotel is located in a very quiet street a short walk to the Canal, a local well stocked supermarket and a Bus stop. The Hotel owner is very informative and happy to help with any questions and has made the hotel a great destination for a relaxing stay.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Fevery and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Solo traveller, stayed three nights early May 2013.

Hotel Fevery is situated in a quiet area to the north of the centre of Bruges (but within reasonable walking distance of the historic centre), I walked from the station (about a 30 minute walk when you've cracked navigation around Bruges), but anyone with children and/or more than compact luggage would be well advised to take a taxi or the bus.

There was a warm and friendly welcome from Paul.

The room was compact, but not small, and very comfortable, with a well appointed en-suite wc/shower room. The room was very clean and the bathroom spotless. Very comfortable bed and quiet location ensured a good night's sleep.

The eco-hotel approach is not overdone. The service to guests is very friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Breakfast is served in a nice room on the ground floor and is a reasonably modest continental breakafst selection- but perfectly acceptable and a good start to the day.

Very good value for money - recommended !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruston_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing