We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fevery
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)
$135
$119
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$144
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$176
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveler rating
939
282
32
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
282
32
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul asselmaneco hotelboiled eggsbreadmarket squarequiet areaminute walksmall hotelsecure parkinghotel ownerdiscount cardtrain stationrecommend this hotel to anyonecity centregave us a maphamlovely little hotel
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Solo traveller, stayed three nights early May 2013.

Hotel Fevery is situated in a quiet area to the north of the centre of Bruges (but within reasonable walking distance of the historic centre), I walked from the station (about a 30 minute walk when you've cracked navigation around Bruges), but anyone with children and/or more than compact luggage would be well advised to take a taxi or the bus.

There was a warm and friendly welcome from Paul.

The room was compact, but not small, and very comfortable, with a well appointed en-suite wc/shower room. The room was very clean and the bathroom spotless. Very comfortable bed and quiet location ensured a good night's sleep.

The eco-hotel approach is not overdone. The service to guests is very friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Breakfast is served in a nice room on the ground floor and is a reasonably modest continental breakafst selection- but perfectly acceptable and a good start to the day.

Very good value for money - recommended !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruston_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet area of town and very easy to get to by bus from the train station. I don't expect large rooms when travelling through Europe and this room, although small by US standards, was adequate for our needs. Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

If I could I would give this place 3.5 stars based on the overall value (price and quality). It was a nice eco-hotel in walking distance to the heart of the city (10 min) and the train (30 min). We took the taxi once (for about 10 euro) but also walked to the train easily. Paul, the owner, was very helpful and provided good info on travel details and also arranged for us to have a light breakfast when we had to check-out early. The breakfast provided was your standard fare. We also rented bicycles from the hotel and biked out to Damme one morning, which was a very pleasant trip. Paul also lent us a bus ticket to use and pay back which made travelling a little easier. The overall place was clean, but I would not say spotlessly clean like the other hotels we stayed in Belgium and Amsterdam. The grout in the bathroom was dirty or cracked, sheets appeared to have some specks on them (maybe lint and some dirt), and there was a long hair on the towel which I knew did not belong to us. However the service provided by Paul was great and made up for these issues. Since the price of the hotel was a little more expensive than the other three hotels (with equal or better services/quality) we stayed at during our trip, I could not give this place more than 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llpooppob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Mr T, thank you for your review.

First our rates :
you made a good choice by booking early and direct on our hotel website.
This way you only paid 90.25 euros per night breakfast and citytax included for a quiet comfort double with brand new queen size bed, bath, shower wc. That during the busiest time of the year with the Procession.
I think you need to be honest with yourself that this was good value for Bruges. I"m sure the hotel in Brussels was cheaper as you stayed during the weekend when all business hotels are empty and dump their rates. This way you were able to pick a totaly renovated hotel where normal rates start at 155 euros per night.

Our bathroom : I wash and fold the new 450g white cotton towels myself and appologize for missing that one long hair. Wonder where it might have come from as my hair is short.
I can assure you that our bathrooms are cleaned every day. Thanks to our ventilation system the risk of mould is drasticly reduced and air quality good.

We hope the good memories of Bruges will make you decide to come back one day.

and for us ...

The good reviews we keep in our hearts and the few others keeps us alert to do even better.

Sincerely yours,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a little gem this hotel is, tucked away from the madding crowds yet only a 10-15 minute walk to the Markt and centre of Bruges. It is only a small hotel, but what it lacks in size it more than makes up for in quality, superb in every way. Decor is spotless, the bedrooms are very comfortable, but note there are no tea making facilities for those who like an early morning cuppa in bed. Breakfast is traditional continental style, with the option of boiled eggs in addition to the usual cheese, meat and rolls if required.

What really makes the hotel stand out is Paul the owner, nothing is too much trouble, be it a suggestion as what to do on a specific day, to which restaurants to avoid and those that are a must to try, he will even book a table for you. On the restaurant front we tried some crackers that are only a few minutes walk from the hotel. De Verloren Hoek on Carmerstraat and Oud Handbogenhof on Balielstraat are well worth a try. De Verloren Hoek does a good selection of traditional Belgian meals, but the ribs in Oud Handbogenhof are the best I have ever had. Both restaurants are mainly frequented by locals, so the food has to be good to keep them coming back. Try them, you will not be disappointed. One other place you must try is the Bierbrasserie Cambrinus, this can be found on Philipstockstraat which is just off the Markt. The food is excellent, great atmosphere and a choice of 400+ beers to choose from, how could you resist a place like this.

For the chocoholics the best place we found was Chocolatier Dumon, again not far from the Markt on Eirmarkt. 1kg box of mixed chocolates was €24, excellent value and really good chocolates, average price in other chocolatiers was around €40.

Overall I would highly recommend the Hotel Fevery.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wafto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one of the best places we have stayed in for a long time. Paul the owner could not be more helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are spacious great bed, nice bathroom, the breakfast was really good too, the freshest of bread. The location is about 10-15 mins walk from the square, check out Paul's recomendation of local eatery's that are top quality and very fair priced. Overall a top few days in Bruges that was made 110% by Paul and the Fevery.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Reeferman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews