We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fevery
Nearby Hotels
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$132
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Portinari Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$176
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$177
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Duc de Bourgogne(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
931
281
32
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
281
32
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul asselmaneco hotelboiled eggsbreadmarket squarequiet areaminute walksmall hotelsecure parkinghotel ownerdiscount cardtrain stationrecommend this hotel to anyonecity centregave us a maphamlovely little hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Fevery is the perfect place to stay in Bruges! I felt so welcomed from the moment we arrived. The staff were so helpful and quick to offer tips and suggestions to make sure we got the most out of the city. The room was a great size and very clean. Also a nice breakfast. If you're looking for a great value with accomodations that put a smile on your face, there is no need to look any further!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimjo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We just returned from 10 days in Europe (Netherlands, Belgium, France), and we are happy to say that Hotel Fevery was both our cheapest accommodation and the most enjoyable. The tremendous value of this hotel cannot be overstated.

The crew run a first class operation with an incredible level of service. They anticipated every need before we could even think of it. Upon arrival, they gave us a map of Bruges, pointed out the key sites, and even gave us a discount card.

We had to check-out early in the morning before breakfast, so they offered to prepare a light breakfast and coffee to put in our room the night before. They even made sure I bought bus tickets ahead of time to save myself a Euro.

They have made it a point to observe the needs of visitors over the years and have done everything they can to anticipate and serve these needs... just how a hotel should be.

The room itself was charming, clean, and very comfortable. We really appreciated their dedication to being eco-friendly in every way possible.

Cheers to Hotel Fevery- truly top notch. Book it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
This is the time of year where other hotels overcharge and we keep our rates under
a 100 euros for a comfort double breakfast and tax included. We are glad that you appreciate this.

Be wise and book at the hotel website for best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Two of my friends and I stayed here for 1 night after a week tour around Amsterdam and Belgium. This was, by far, the best hotel we stayed at--both in value and quality. The owners and managers were extremely welcoming and gave us so many great pointers about the city. The room was very clean and fairly large, for European standards! Breakfast was amazing, and the entire hotel is very quaint and comfortable. Even though this isn't in the Markt area, it's only about a 10 minute walk, and it's close to the canals, which makes it quieter! I'd definitely recommend staying here if you're in Bruges!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisconsinbadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed two nights with my wife at the Fevery Hotel. The place looks like a movie, perfect fit for this charming city. It is located a bit outside the most touristic area of the Markt, around 15 minutes walking, which gives it an extra flavor. You do not want to be in the Markt area during high season, it is too crowded. We chose this hotel because they have a private garage one block away, which they rent at 10 euros per day, which is very reasonable.
Paul, the owner, is a great host, he gave us information about the area in a map, and sold us a very cheap walking tour guide which we used to go all around the city. The second day we made a one day trip to Brussels, he gave us a map of the city, explained us everything we need to visit, and gave us a train and a bus ticket which we used to go back and forth, which was very convenient because we just paid him for what we used.
The third day he rented us very good bicycles , which we used to go all around the city and to visit Damme, which is a lovely town 20 minutes away. The trip along the canal, with the farms and the windmills is something you should do, it is like a fairy tale.
The rooms is not big, but very cozy, the bathroom very comfortable, with enough hot water.
The breakfast is served by Paul and his Mom, they serve very nice assorted breads, ham, cheese, jelly, butter, fruit salad, and they prepare boiled eggs on demand.

We definitely recommend thsi hotel for your stay in Bruges,such a lovely and romantic city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fercho29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Benny runs the B&B part and it is lovely. We had a spacious room with a table and fridge etc, and a large bathroom. Breakfast was left on a tray outside for us to have whenever. It means you don't always have to eat out.

The room was very comfortable and fresh; pleasant and homely.

It has 3 windows and looks out onto the street and the church. It's very quiet but only 10 minutes walk from the city centre and a very nice area.

Bruges is also a good place to base yourself to see Belgium; it's a small country and the trains are good.

Benny is full of information and will help you with advice about walks, where to eat and what to see.

Room Tip: ask for the one on the top floor in the B&B
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews