We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect! Charming! What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect! Charming! What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Fevery is the perfect place to stay in Bruges! I felt so welcomed from the moment we arrived. The staff were so helpful and quick to offer tips and suggestions to make sure we got the most out of the city. The room was a great size and very clean. Also a nice breakfast. If you're looking for a great value with accomodations that put a smile on your face, there is no need to look any further!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimjo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    262
    31
    4
    0
See reviews for
184
660
42
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We just returned from 10 days in Europe (Netherlands, Belgium, France), and we are happy to say that Hotel Fevery was both our cheapest accommodation and the most enjoyable. The tremendous value of this hotel cannot be overstated.

The crew run a first class operation with an incredible level of service. They anticipated every need before we could even think of it. Upon arrival, they gave us a map of Bruges, pointed out the key sites, and even gave us a discount card.

We had to check-out early in the morning before breakfast, so they offered to prepare a light breakfast and coffee to put in our room the night before. They even made sure I bought bus tickets ahead of time to save myself a Euro.

They have made it a point to observe the needs of visitors over the years and have done everything they can to anticipate and serve these needs... just how a hotel should be.

The room itself was charming, clean, and very comfortable. We really appreciated their dedication to being eco-friendly in every way possible.

Cheers to Hotel Fevery- truly top notch. Book it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
This is the time of year where other hotels overcharge and we keep our rates under
a 100 euros for a comfort double breakfast and tax included. We are glad that you appreciate this.

Be wise and book at the hotel website for best rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Two of my friends and I stayed here for 1 night after a week tour around Amsterdam and Belgium. This was, by far, the best hotel we stayed at--both in value and quality. The owners and managers were extremely welcoming and gave us so many great pointers about the city. The room was very clean and fairly large, for European standards! Breakfast was amazing, and the entire hotel is very quaint and comfortable. Even though this isn't in the Markt area, it's only about a 10 minute walk, and it's close to the canals, which makes it quieter! I'd definitely recommend staying here if you're in Bruges!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisconsinbadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed two nights with my wife at the Fevery Hotel. The place looks like a movie, perfect fit for this charming city. It is located a bit outside the most touristic area of the Markt, around 15 minutes walking, which gives it an extra flavor. You do not want to be in the Markt area during high season, it is too crowded. We chose this hotel because they have a private garage one block away, which they rent at 10 euros per day, which is very reasonable.
Paul, the owner, is a great host, he gave us information about the area in a map, and sold us a very cheap walking tour guide which we used to go all around the city. The second day we made a one day trip to Brussels, he gave us a map of the city, explained us everything we need to visit, and gave us a train and a bus ticket which we used to go back and forth, which was very convenient because we just paid him for what we used.
The third day he rented us very good bicycles , which we used to go all around the city and to visit Damme, which is a lovely town 20 minutes away. The trip along the canal, with the farms and the windmills is something you should do, it is like a fairy tale.
The rooms is not big, but very cozy, the bathroom very comfortable, with enough hot water.
The breakfast is served by Paul and his Mom, they serve very nice assorted breads, ham, cheese, jelly, butter, fruit salad, and they prepare boiled eggs on demand.

We definitely recommend thsi hotel for your stay in Bruges,such a lovely and romantic city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fercho29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Benny runs the B&B part and it is lovely. We had a spacious room with a table and fridge etc, and a large bathroom. Breakfast was left on a tray outside for us to have whenever. It means you don't always have to eat out.

The room was very comfortable and fresh; pleasant and homely.

It has 3 windows and looks out onto the street and the church. It's very quiet but only 10 minutes walk from the city centre and a very nice area.

Bruges is also a good place to base yourself to see Belgium; it's a small country and the trains are good.

Benny is full of information and will help you with advice about walks, where to eat and what to see.

Room Tip: ask for the one on the top floor in the B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spontaneously decided to go to Brugge and began the search for a family room (during the school holidays!!). After a number of "we are full" replies, Hotel Fevery had a vacancy. Paul replied immediately to both my emails, one requesting accommodation, the other requesting parking. The family room is two adjoining rooms with double beds, both rooms are spacious, clean and beds are very comfortable. Benny and Paul go out of their way to make your stay as relaxed and comfortable as possible, exceptional tourist recommendations and shopping tips (and discount card!!), tea or coffee throughout the day and a lovely continental breakfast in the morning. If I had to say a negative thing, and this is only because we travel as a family alot, I wish we could have had a tea/coffee facility in the room, but hey, a small price to pay for this eco hotel that is just perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice hotel, room was small but very comfortable. Shower was great, one very minor negative was the hairdryer, if you have long or thick hair take your own hairdryer the one provided is not very powerful at all!
Paul was very helpful suggesting markets, restaurants etc. Breakfast was very good each morning, fresh boiled eggs plenty of breads, toast, ham cheese etc.
Parking was secure-but you need to request in advance as there are limited spaces and parking on the road is restricted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing