We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay when visiting Bruges!”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited Bruges for a long weekend in November, and we couldn't fault our stay at hotel fevery! The owner was so helpful with everything and the service was faultless. The location was great as it was only a 10 min walk from the market square, and nice and quiet in the evenings. We will recommend this hotel to anyone we know visiting Bruges and would definitely stay there again.
Would also like to thank the owner for sorting our taxi for us when we were coming home - it was running late and he waited outside with us until they arrived (even though he was going out) thank you :)
Would also recommend getting a guide book - we constantly used ours to make sure we saw everything. The hotel will also give you pointers of where to go.
Thank you for a brilliant stay, Bruges really lived up to our expectations :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_pancutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

I really liked this Hotel. The owner was helpful and accommodating and managed to squeeze us in at short notice. We could park our car safely and the center of Brugge was a short pleasant walk away. Good breakfast and every morning there was a different local treat to try. After a few days we hired bikes in town and cycled to the coast in Holland Cadzand via Sluis, which I would recommend. It looks far but it is very flat, and if you take breaks a 10 year old can do it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Small friendly hotel, owner keen to help and offer advice on area. Room basic but clean with tv and nice bathroom. Excellent on gluten free provision, I was offered cereal and toast with a separate toaster for gluten free bread! This is a first! Location was great, only 5minute walk into market square by canal. Private secure parking available at end of road. No tea and coffee in room but free in lounge in afternoon or able to purchase at any time from reception.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexjsymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

A warm, welcoming hotel within easy reach of the centre (less than 10 minutes walk). Arriving by train it was an easy hop on the No 4 or 14 bus. The hotel staff were very knowledgable and took the time to give all useful information about our stay along with helpful restaurant recommendations. The rooms were impeccably clean and it was wonderfully quiet. Breakfast was delicious with a nice choice of items and beautiful fresh bread. Overall this hotel was excellent value and would happily recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22. Very quiet, compact but good sized bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Good quiet location, all the amenities with a super friendly and helpful staff. In a city with a notorious parking problem this hotel has the facility for off street parking. Breakfast is included and extensive and there is a beverage service for those wishing to have drinks before dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpatrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Arrival was interesting since we had lost our way and owner, Paul, took the time to guide us to our destination remaining on the phone until we arrived at the hotel. Hotel located in a quiet street but within easy reach of all Bruges old town. The rooms are interesting and quirky but very comfortable and the hotel is excellent value for money. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review!

Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2013
Paul

and remember ... best deal if booked direct through the hotelwebsite instead of using
the link here on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel Fevery (Bruges) 08 Nov - 10 Nov
General description: Beautiful and cozy Eco-friendly Boutique hotel, welcome process is quite an experience we were received by the owner, he is fluent in many languages also he try the best to make you feel at home, he gave us a quick introduction of the city that we found very useful.

Location: Excellent location 10 minutes walk to the main square, 10 minutes to the Train station by BUS

Rooms: Comfortable and you will find everything you need, we stayed at room 22 on the 1st floor, warm and has a nice view to Bruges roof houses.

Bathroom: Enough space, clean and always hot-water available

Breakfast: Excellent quality of products, enough to start the day at 8 am.
Definitely we will back to this hotel an excellent experience at Bruges.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis_hlear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $107 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing