We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Towels and bathrobe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lucca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Lucca
Ranked #77 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Towels and bathrobe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Im arrived with my wife really late, due to a really busy day, i found a nice hotel, well located and well arrenged but i couldn't find any towels and none bathrobe,,,, I tried to call the number that was showed in the legenda but without answer,,,,,
But at the end the fact that the room was under the stairs didn't disturb me too much only the "thing" tht i couldn't wash my self,,,,,


If possible I'll be back and I wiln make sure to check as soon I check in ,,,,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moon2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    48
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
43
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our group of 22 recently spent two nights at the Hotel Lucca. Service was excellent and the rooms very comfortable. Hosts (Hans and Regina) did everything possible to make our group feel at home. Breakfast buffet was very good. Location (five minutes from Belfry) is excellent. Comfort, hospitality, and location make for great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

But it comes with some drawbacks which is why it's so cheap for being so close to the center. Big room but hard to keep warm. Bathroom was updated and had a great shower, but the "vent" was literally a hole to the outside with a grate so the bathroom stayed frigid cold and had no heater. Comfortable bed with terrible pillows but we subbed in the throw pillows which was fine. Staff was friendly and breakfast was light but the croissants were amazing. We will choose a hotel farther from the center next time as the nighttime noise was still too much here.

Room Tip: We were in a room right on the first floor and the street noise was too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araras
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The only good thing for us was the location... we had problem with laundry, hotel damaged and stained an expensive t-shirt and the owner was very rude with us... the owner want us to pay for price for laundry (no sense to pay after the damaged he caused). Terrible hospitality. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Room was large and very nice. Windows paper thin could hear everyone chatting as they went past and we were on the 1st floor. This was from 2am to 4am, not loud but still woke us. Breakfast very simple but pleasant and the lady serving was very helpful. Owner not keen on Credit card if one night. Explained no cash and he accepted after suggesting we go to the cash machine. He was nice about it just took a little convincing. Location was spot on and the library car park was about 8 euros for 24 hr and 100 yards away. Soap but no shower gel,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really great location,5 mins from the central square,but problems with the hotel.Bedroom and bathroom felt stark and unfinished,no toilet roll holder,no where to hang a towel,no shower curtain.
Rather meager breakfast,though in a nice room,strong,unpleasant smell in the main reception area,which was persistent

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueandPaul29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Apart from trying to navigate the maze of one-way streets of Bruges (they obviously want to discourage motorists, in favour of cyclists) the main problem was getting into the hotel. The front door was locked and despite 10 minutes of banging on the door, no success. So we went to another hotel where theyt kindly phoned the Lucca and got them to come and open the door! Thereafter the experience was a lot better, the building is eccentric, the dining hall amazing, breakfast was generous and good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianMCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.2 mi away
Gasthof Groenhove
Gasthof Groenhove
#64 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#43 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
2.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anselmus Hotel
Anselmus Hotel
#27 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#52 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucca

Property: Hotel Lucca
Address: Naaldenstraat 30, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Lucca Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing