We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, friendly, great location”
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, friendly, great location”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had the most amazing trip - eventually! We were originally booked to stay in March but had to cancel just a few hours before our arrival because of awful travel conditions in snow in England. We contacted the hotel manager who very kindly didn't charge us for the reservation. We rebooked for the end of July 2013, staying for one sunny, warm night. On arrival we were met by the very friendly and helpful owner, we were given a map and tourist discount leaflet, which was very useful. We had travelled by car and took advantage of the hotel parking, which was a securely locked individual garage just round the corner. The hotel was easy to find by sat nav and parking immediately outside the door while booking in was useful. The room was comfortable and had air conditioning. It was just a very pleasant ten minute stroll along the canal to the centre of town. Breakfast was lovely; plenty of food and so many choices I am sure there would definitely be something for everyone. I have recommended this hotel to friends and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie4936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    357
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
341
1,305
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff - really helpful. Lovely location, just a short walk to town or a bus stops right outside. Very nice breakfast, fresh fruit etc. Very clean and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room with canal views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I took my newly retired parents to Bruges and we stayed for 3 nights. From the moment we stepped into the reception area it was immediately obvious that we'd chosen the best hotel in Bruges. One of the 2 Managers (a husband and wife) greeted us at the front desk and welcomed us warmly. He gave us a map, directions, and a brief run down of the town. The room, a family suite, was superb, clean, comfortable and character-filled. Breakfast was included with the room and was amazing - fresh fruit, cheese, bread and sliced meats, all superb. The staff could not have been more helpful with advice on local attractions and the fact that the hotel was a 15 to 20 minute walk from the market square was an advantage as the location was silent and peaceful. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaaawaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Me and my boyfriend booked to stay here for 5 nights after reading all the positive reviews of the hotel. We were not let down in the slightest. Our room had a beautiful canal view and such a pleasent feel to it. The hotel in general has such a homely feel which makes it much nicer to stay in than the bigger hotels. Everyday the breakfast didn't disappoint as everyone had raved about it, personally I would say one of the best breakfasts I've had at a hotel before. To top everything off the service was excellent. The owners were very attentive and informed us of things to know about Bruges. Overall I would definately recommend this hotel and would love to go back whenever I next have the chance to visit Bruges.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaPorter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel staff are lovely to start with - which i think is essential. Every single member of staff helped us and greeted us everyday and made sure if we had any questions that they were answered.

The breakfast was also delicious as you can see everyone raving about.

Rooms were nice, nothing too fancy, had the basic essentials like a kettle and stuff, and it had a nice view of the canal too.

I really can't find anything to complain about our stay with this hotel; its one of the best I've been to.

Room Tip: Canal-view rooms are a nice touch to the holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights in room 36 at the back of the hotel. There was no view but the room was perfectly quiet at night which is important if your sleep is easily disturbed, as with me. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable although personally I would prefer firmer pillows and more of them. I think if I had requested more they would have been provided. The shower was huge with options of both a large overhead spray or hand held.
Breakfasts were exceptionally good with a wide variety of continental options and a boiled egg if you wanted one and the breakfast room provides elegant and beautiful surroundings in which to enjoy them
We felt very welcome with personal suggestions made for outings and trips, above and beyond the normal directions and advice you might expect.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My son and I stayed for 3 nights in June and were charmed by the hotel and the wonderful city! We would choose to stay here again whenever we have the chance to return to beautiful Bruges. The owners are wonderful hosts who have created such a welcome environment with the delightful and delicious breakfast room, garden, and common areas, plus they enhance the experience of staying here with their knowledge of the area.

Room Tip: We would request a canal view next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katpakski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Property: Hotel Ter Duinen
Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffetbreakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing