We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Ter Duinen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ter Duinen
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

1st time visit to Bruges and we chose this hotel after reading other reviews. We had two nights over the May bank holiday. The owners were very pleasant and extremely helpful, giving tips on things to do with a useful city map and discount card. We were allocated a lovely room overlooking the canal. The breakfasts were really very good with lots of healthy choices and wonderful breads. The hotel was a short walk (10 minutes) to the centre and it was nice to come back from all the hustle and bustle to a quiet part in the evenings. We would definately recommend this hotel and if we came back to Bruges we will most likely stay there again. The only downside for us is that the room was rather warm at night and because it was situated at the front we didn't want to leave the windows open as it may have been a little noisy. I mentioned this to the owner and was happy to be advised that they do switch the air con on in the warmer weather so this shouldn't be a problem in the summer months.
Paul and Sue Astins, Kent. UK

Room Tip: You may want to consider a room at the back if you are coming before the air conditioning is switche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astins01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,546
    358
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
347
1,324
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was my second stay at Hotel Ter Duinen and once again found everything to be excellent. It is the smallest things that sometimes make a difference. We had to leave very early to catch a train but breakfast had been arranged for us to have before we left. These are the sorts of things you remember when looking to stay somewhere. I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Ter Duinen to anyone wanting a unique Brugge experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this charming hotel. We really appreciated the quality of the service, the wonderful welcome of the owners (explanations on the town, advices...), and the calm of the hotel. The room was tiny, but very clean and in good condition. What really makes the difference is the dedication of the owners, sensible in every aspect of the hotel: breakfast, reception, facilities to let the luggages before leaving... We definitively recommend this hotel: you won't regret your choice !
Après deux nuits dans cet hôtel de charme, nous retiendrons surtout la qualité du service et la gentillesse des propriétaires, très arrangeants et dévoués: explications, bons plans... Le petit déjeuner est également agréable. La chambre était un peu petite, mais très propre et en très bon état, donc nous étions pleinement satisfaits ! Le calme était aussi appréciable. Nous recommandons !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich England
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here having read so many glowing reviews on this site. Great communication after a quick call, emails confirming the booking. The hotel is a short work from the tourist centre, or take a bus we walked a number of different routes and it was about 10 minutes to the market square. The hotel is very Farrow and Ball in an understated but elegant style. It was spick and span and clearly all the staff take the same pride the owners do in presenting their beautiful hotel at its best. There was loads of hot water at all times of the day. Toiletries were refreshed daily, the bed was comfortable, the room warmed up quickly when you turned the radiator on and there was an air-conditioning unit on the wall, we didn't use it so can't comment. Breakfast was well presented and refreshed continually, so even if you were last down there was just the same as if you were first. Fresh pressed orange juice was a really pleasant surprise.. coffee was always fresh, all in all a superb stay, right down to printing off our on line return air line seats. Stay here and you will not regret it. We had 2 great meals, one at Tom's diner and the other at T' oud handbagenhoff. Separately rated elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norfolk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

When you want to make a selection of hotels in Brugge, you are spoiled for choices. So in the end you have to make a selection. We wanted a family hotel in the city centre of Brugge. If you travel with six persons, you don't want to make a dicision on your own. From the telephone contact I had with the hotel, I had already a very good indication that indicated a client friendly (patronage) approach. The decision from our friends in Cambridge was in favorite of Hotel Ter Duinen as well!
With the experience we had over this long weekend, we didn't regret the decision for a minute!

Room Tip: We had the rooms overlooking the courtyard at the back, they are more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We came here on the recommendation of other family members who had been here a couple of years ago. We weren't disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff, a comfortable room and great breakfast! Mark gave us good advice to help us enjoy our stay. Bruges is a beautiful city and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The service at this hotel was fantastic. The staff are friendly and Mark (the owner)is the perfect host. They also serve a fantastic breakfast. The rooms and location are good and all was very clean and welcoming. I would recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.7 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Duinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Duinen

Property: Hotel Ter Duinen
Address: Langerei 52, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bruges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ter Duinen 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very charming hotel along a beautiful canal in medieval Brugge. Superb buffetbreakfast, free wifi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ter Duinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Duinen Hotel
Ter Duinen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing