We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ter Duinen
Nearby Hotels
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$132
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$307
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portinari Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$176
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$177
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duc de Bourgogne(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveler rating
1,679
380
37
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,679
380
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelminute walkboiled eggscanal viewbreadbreakfast roomfamily run hotelbus stopsqueezed orange juicesmall hoteltown centrepleasant walkfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousthree starcroissantshighly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel.
We were very impressed by the friendly welcome and helpful service. All our questions were dealt with promptly with good advice as to what to see and do.
Breakfast was excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice a welcome treat.
The hotel is in a very quiet position, about 15 minutes easy and pleasant walk to the centre, but if you are feeling lazy, there is a bus stop just outside the door.
We would definitely reccommend this charming hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TRAVELLER795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this lovely quiet hotel on the Langerei fronting onto the canal for 5 nights in late September. The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk into the center of Brugge and also across the canal to the Folk Museum, Our Lady of the Pottery, the Guido Gizelle Museum and the windmills. Bus numbers 4 and 14 to and from the center and the railway station stop virtually outside the door. Marc and Lieve Bossu-Van Den Heuvel were charming and lovely hosts and made one feel very welcome from the moment of arrival. Thanks also to Thijs for all his help during our stay. We had a lovely room with bath overlooking the canal with a very comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. The hotel has a pleasant lounge and conservatory area adjacent to the garden where we enjoyed tea in the afternoon on our return from excursions. The hotel has a lift and provides a computer for use of guests (and WiFi). The hotel also provides a discount card that reduces the cost of boat trips, museum entrance charges (including the 3 day museum card) and was very welcome. Breakfast was really excellent with fresh orange juice, various meats, cheeses, bread and home baked croissants, boiled eggs, fruit etc served by Lieve and her staff in the lovely breakfast room, providing a perfect start to the day. Really the perfect hotel for a long or short stay in Brugge and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunku41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the Ter Duninen, although it is about a 20 minute walk from the centre it is a interesting pretty walk and the hotel is in a quiet canal street. The hotel was very charming and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were very adequate and comfortable and the breakfast delicate, fresh and beautifully presented. We thought Bruges is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Ter Duinen for 2 nights. It could not have been a more comfortable, charming hotel. The hosts, Lieve and Marc are not only very professional in managing a top notch small hotel; they are friendly and warm too! The hotel has an exceptional collection of art in the form of posters, documenting early exhibitions and travel to Brugges. Breakfasts are a visual treat!
The focus of this fine hotel is on comfort and service. #1 in our estimation!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onekoffieatatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Ter Duinen back in late May 2012. We loved our time in Bruge, what a beautiful city, historic buildings, winding streets with cobbled stones and of course great food and drinks. The hotel stay was welcomed with friendly staff and that continued throughout our time there. The hotel is located a good walk away from the city centre, however, this was part of the experience as it was a quiet location overlooking a canal with a bus stop directly out the front for weary travellers who don't wish to use a bicycle to get around. We walked everywhere, this was fantastic, it didnt matter if you went of course as everywhere you turned there was another beautiful place to observe. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return. The breakfast was packed full of fresh, delicious goods that started each morning with a smile. I recommend staying upstairs in the room overlooking the canal- a pretty location with a balcony. A small bar fridge would be the only improvement to the charming room we stayed in, so that a bottle of wine purchased could be chilled and enjoyed on the room balcony in romantic privacy.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs in a room overlooking the canal with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember072520171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews