We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ter Duinen
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$132
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$307
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portinari Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$176
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$177
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Duc de Bourgogne(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveler rating
1,679
380
37
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,679
380
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelminute walkboiled eggscanal viewbreadbreakfast roomfamily run hotelbus stopsqueezed orange juicesmall hoteltown centrepleasant walkfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousthree starcroissantshighly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Ter Duinen hotel on the 17th and 18th May 2012.
The hotel lived up to all the good reviews I had read about it beforehand and we were very pleased. Wonderful location, wonderful city, great staff. It is just out of the main area but this makes for a lovely walk when going out and returning later.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

If you are ever so slightly nervous about staying in a major heritage town then you'll be glad to know that like Prague the tourist traffic in Bruges-Brugge is very restricted to a few strategic streets you can soon avoid or learn to use when the tourist buses have departed for the night. Also: stay at this hotel as it is 10-15 minutes northeast of the main tourist sights on the canal out to Dammeport. Walking into the tourist area along the canal is a delight, and away from the canal behind the hotel there are real neighbourhoods with real places to eat and drink (tell tale sign being the use of Dutch rather than English etc on the menus). So the location is great (did I mention the direct buses from the train station every 20 minutes?), but what about the hotel? It is traditional yet unpretentious, with friendly English-French-Dutch speaking owners and staff. Our room had a brilliant modern-style bathroom and bedroom, with TV and free Wi-Fi. There was a free computer outside in the hallway if you hadn't brought your iPad. Breakfast was mostly buffet but initial basics (coffee, soft-boiled eggs) served to the table. So: a lovely hotel for a town we really enjoyed. Watch the movie "In Bruges" when you get home - it makes more sense that way around, and can act like a great souvenir.

Room Tip: We unsuccessfully asked for a canal room (doesn't everyone?) but we had a view over the atrium which was fine, and we didn't come for the view from the bedroom anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaffordSteve49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights at this beautiful inn. We had a room at the back of the hotel, which was up a steep flight of steps, but it was roomy, comfortable and lovely. The breakfast was excellent and service was quick and very pleasant. There is a good variety at breakfast and everything was fresh, The owners are very friendly and helpful and always asking if they can do anything else. The hotel is a good 15 minute walk to town along the canal. It is perfect location that is close to town, but quiet and quaint. The only complaint is that the internet didn't work well in our room, but that is probably due to our location at the back of the hotel and the owner said that they are putting in a new router.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZTRAVELLERNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had a 3-night stay, and the hotel was everything the previous posts have said. Breakfasts were ample and fresh. The owners spoke immaculate English, but also speak French, and, Im guessing, other northern Euro languages.

The rooms was clean, the breakfast staff polite and attentive.

The hotel is 10-15 mins walk from the square, but nice this time of year. Nice and quiet, we specifically asked for a room at the back for quietness, and it was lovely. There is a bus stop right outside for the station, 1.20 euro single, with a ticket, or 1.60 euro pay on the bus. 10 minute ride. Note the hotel will sell you tickets for your return journey.

This hotel is everything you could ask for - and more - from a city hotel, and we would recomend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We spent 4 nights here on our first trip to Brugge. The hotel is excellent - the room was very good with bathroom done to a high standard, the breakfast, as others have said, was excellent, the staff were attentive and professionally friendly and most helpful.
The hotel is delightfully situated, facing out to the Canal and being near to the pretty wooden bridge. The bus top outside means very good access to the station, and the walk into the centre is just the right length, with the opportunity to take different routes to explore this picturesque city. You can also walk to the place to get the paddle steamer to Damme, a lovely day's excursion.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews