We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf tour fine feast”
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ranked #11 of 710 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Golf tour fine feast”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Having read reviews for R&B before our annual golf trip we thought we would give it a go, luckily we passed it on the way to our hotel , it's only a short walk from the main square. Having heard how busy it was we decided to book a table which was the right decision as we had to wait a couple of nights to get in, it was well worth the wait!
12 of us ate, the ribs were excellent ,falling from the bone just as they should, staff were extremely friendly and helpful and didn't seem to mind how much some of our greedy members were willing to consume! Oh and the Dam Blanche ice cream with warm chocolate sauce is also excellent. And to top it all it turned out to be our cheapest meal of the week.
I can find nothing to fault it, Enjoy!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,694
    752
    160
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You have to eat here!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Amazing ribs and great value for money. Do book your table!

One of the best meals that we had whilst in Bruges and the cheapest!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nataliestarbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved it here”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

What a great place this is. Highly recommend. Don't snack before you go! Very big portions. As a vegetarian, I was not keen on going here, but my friends wanted to come. So glad I did, I had a fabulous goats cheese salad, and everyone really enjoyed theirs. Reasonably priced too. Waiters were very friendly, and great service. Need to book. Will certainly go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harvey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent night out with friends”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you are in Bruges and love Ribs and other BBQ food this is the place to go, we found the food was of excellent quality accompanied by very good service from the R.N.B team. My wife had booked up this restaurant on the internet before departing the UK, as we had had a problem with the internet one of the staff members had kindly left a message to confirm our booking. Cant wait to return and get stuck in to more ribs. Thanks every one for making our trip that extra special.
Glenn, Ronnie, Dawn, Sue & little Elena.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unlimited ribs - book ahead”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were staying just around the corner from this restaurant and noticed how busy it was every night so thought that we would give it a try. Fortunately we emailed a booking request as it was packed the night that we visited and they were turning people away.
We had the unlimited ribs which came with salad and potato wedges. Absolutely delicious! The beer and chocolate sauce is lovely as was the spicey bbq. The staff were very good, enquiring if you would like more ribs just the right time before you cleared your plate. Good value for money at EUR18.

Would highly recommend, but make sure that you book a table in advance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1_Family_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing