We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs”
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ranked #13 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Saw the sign outside for Ribs and Chicken while we were walking around Bruges, so that evening when we wanted a meal that was where we headed and we were not disappointed exhalant Ribs washed down with Trapist Beer all went to make a great night

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,717
    758
    162
    43
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must for any meat eater”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Need to book in advance as it is really busy. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Really good prices for what you get.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ribs ever!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Fantastic atmosphere with friendly staff. I ordered the all you can eat ribs and my girlfriend had an amazing T Bone steak. An attentive member of staff was always on hand with a platter to offer more ribs of your choosing. The slow cooked ribs with beer and chocolate sauce are great but my recommendation would be the chefs special rub. Would recomend booking in advance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmckay_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic place! Amazing food friendly staff.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing meal here. 6 of us all had different things & they were all great. My son is a fussy eater & they went out of their way to accomodate him. The ribs were the best my husband has had anywhere.
All of the staff were friendly & the service was excellent.
Would definitely recommend it & wish we could have gone again during our holiday.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sallykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the label”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Fabulous meal with a great atmosphere inside from both Bruges locals and tourists alike.

Very reasonable cost and they did keep bringing the ribs until we had enough. They also coped with a group of 14 of us with no problem at all.

Loved the place and will definitely return again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bodders57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing