We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plentiful, tasty ribs. Great service. Excellent restaurant.”
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ranked #12 of 710 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Plentiful, tasty ribs. Great service. Excellent restaurant.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

First off, nachos were some of the best I've ever had. The big plate is big so make sure you have some friends to help you with that.

Ribs were fantastic; I probably had about 2 full racks. Service quick. Price was right. You must visit this place!

Would love to come back and try other things because it looked like they did quite a few dishes well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,697
    752
    161
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ribs I've ever had”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The ribs are fall off the bone, incredible! I enjoyed the spicy ribs and my fiancé ordered the smoky BBQ ribs. Both were fantastic. We've eaten at many BBQ places throughout the Americas (Canada and the US) and we both agree that these are some of the best ribs we have ever had. The staff are courteous and helpful, and the atmosphere of the restaurant is quite nice. The beer selection is also superb. Would 100% recommend and will revisit on a return trip to Brugges.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Dined this evening with my husband. The restaurant offered all you can eat ribs. My partner had an additional portion of the smokey BBQ and I dined on the Spicey. They were as described! The food was excellent and the staff attentive and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever, couldn't more than one rack”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Visited with family and the restaurant is true to its claim as much as you like. I am usually put off by these claims as they generally mean poor quality. Not this place the ribs were great, moist, tender fall off the bone ribs.

Good selection of beers with attentive friendly staff who continue to invite you to ' have another rack'.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glennjones14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I don't normally eat ribs, too fiddly and unrewarding. These were sumptuous and worth every single effort. The slow cooked ribs in the house sauce put a smile on my face that is still firmly situated as I write now. There is a good selection of beers and the staff were brilliant. If ribs aren't your thing, there are steaks, fajitas and much more. Ribs aren't my thing and I think you'd be a fool not to have them!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing