We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ribs in the Entire World!!!”
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ranked #14 of 716 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in the Entire World!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and children (although I think ours were the only kids in the restaurant) agree, that the ribs here were seriously the best in the world! Be sure to make reservations as we saw several couples getting turned away. About a 5 minute walk from the Market Square, but well worth it!! You get free seconds (& thirds) with the all you can eat option. So, my husband and I tried all of the different kinds. Just AMAZING!!! Go here when you are in the mood for ribs!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christineg754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,747
    762
    165
    43
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BEST RIBS EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Best ribs in the world and amazing beer, what more could you ask for.
I would go back to Bruges just to eat at this restaurant!
Make sure you book to avoid disappointment!!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not the Best, but good”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Coming from Chicago, I found that these ribs to me weren't the best I have ever had. They were all right, but I prefer my ribs to fall off the bone, and they were a bit too dry for me. Yes, they are all you can eat, but you better go with a hearty appetite or it's just not worth it.
The first night we walked in and were turned away, by what looked to be the head server or owner. We understood and made a reservation for 2 nights later. When we returned, the same guy was at the doorway. I said "party of 2" and he shook his head like no we can't seat you you need a reservation. He didn't even give me a chance to say that we had a reservation. When I told him and he checked our name to the list he sat us right away. I know the restaurant gets busy, but that guy can maybe make people feel a little unwelcomed. Besides that though. Everyone was having a great time and the atmosphere was fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely ribs”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I've never had ribs before, but before going to Bruges, I was looking at nice places to eat, and saw Ribs & Beer had a good write up. Thought we'd give it a try. It was a lovely restaurant, and the food was delicious. There was 3 choices, which were plain, beer & chocolate, and spicy. I opted for the spicy. So glad I did. If you ever visit Bruges, definitely call there. Would book beforehand if you can. We were lucky and had a cancellation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanneWBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“WORLDS BEST RIBS”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

An excellent restaurant serving the world's best ribs. Friendly and helpful staff in an excellent environment. Ou second visit and we certainly will be back on our next visit to Bruges.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank C3C4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing