We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ranked #11 of 707 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

I saw one reviewer state "best ribs outside of US" - well I lived in NY state for 3-years and never had ribs this succulent. The slow cooked spicy barbecue ribs were awesome! And yes, we did have seconds! Very friendly service, good beer and "all you can eat ribs" - heaven. Gets very busy - they could not accommodate us on our 1st attempt, but booked us in for the next night. Even offer non-ribs for non-believers!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,669
    743
    156
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Our first night in Brugge with a group of friends and we found this gem of a restaurant! A good choice of meals for our needs, the men in the group went for the All You Can Eat Ribs! They weren't going to be defeated and thoroughly enjoyed the beer and chocolate sauce followed by spicy barbecue ribs! The child dish of fish fingers was garnished with a small bowl of m&ms, which was a great hit! I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant for their food, prompt service and good choice of wines and beers, wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What's not to love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This place us an absolute must if visiting Bruges A little difficult to find without knowing the area but very helpful locals are always around to ask the way. When you have found it the all you can eat ribs has to be the only thing ordered. You will not need a starter (a slight mistake on our part) portions are huge and as soon as your finished your offered more ribs so fill your boots! At 18 euros this us an absolute bargain.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLambs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“True to its rating! - Very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Its nice to come across a restaurant that not only cooks great food...in this case "Ribs" and other meals but also understands the meaning of "customer service and care". We booked around 10 days in advance and this was to be our treat during our 1 night stay in Bruges. The ribs were super and every bit as good as what people say they are. We sat down at 6pm and by 6.30pm the restaurant was full!
My son spilt his drink over and straight away a waiter came to assist and replaced his drink for him with minimum fuss...that was nice..thank you. We all had the Traditional sauce but didn't manage a second round...as much as we wanted too!!..we will return again one day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited on a monday night and arrived shortly after opening and were fortunate to have the last table,several customers were turned away afterwards, so booking is advisable. We both had the Monday special unlimited ribs and small beer @ €17.00 each and both thoroughly enjoyed. The waiters and owner were very pleasant and continuously asked us if we required extra ribs. The large 'Maes' draught beers were inexpensive compared to Brugge at €3.60 each. Would recommend this place for quality and value .

Helpful?
Thank HOWELLSFAMILY31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing