We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ribs Ever!”
Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ranked #13 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Ever!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were 6 people on a Xmas shopping trip and we booked for 6:00 pm as we knew that Saturday night in December in Bruges would be difficult to find a table ..., on arrival the waiter was very attentive and suggested that we all try different ribs then we could share and have more when they were all done. Both the dry ribs and the slow cooked were stunning I have eaten ribs all over North America and these were the best I have ever had. If you like ribs then you must go!
Lastly the choice of music was also just perfect, all members of our party went away very happy diners! I will go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,717
    758
    162
    43
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely meal with family”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I had a lovely meal here with my partner & parents. All you can eat ribs for €18 are brilliant, massive portions so I doubt many people can eat more then the intial full rack you get. When you get extra ribs you can order them in different flavours so youre not eating the same ribs all night. Dont bother asking them if they have seats available unless you have reservations as they're not very polite when turning people away!

Helpful?
Thank TheClar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Wow, only booked because of review on Tripadvisor, was very busy and had to accept the next day and a early reservation. Service was very good food turns up very quickly. The ribs were amazing the meat just dulls off the bone. No problem with eat as much as you like, the staff will just keep bringing. Great value as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, reasonably priced. Be sure to book ahead!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked this restaurant 10 days in advance of our trip for a Saturday evening sitting - the restaurant only had 1 table left at 6pm! I'm glad we took it.
The food was great. Be warned - massive portions. Make sure you save yourself for this throughout your day! We didn't order starters based on advice from previous Trip Advisor reviews for this reason. The "all you can eat" ribs were delicious and very reasonably priced too.
Bruges is a very compact city so nothing is too far from anything else but this restaurant is at the Northern end of town. It's still only a 5-10 minute walk from the square.
The only negative; and this is no fault of the restaurant, there was a group of very loud, obnoxious Brits who had clearly been drinking for most of the day already. They were rude to the staff and quite frankly embarrassed themselves with no awareness of those around them. The restaurant had no option but to put up with them and did so with considerable patience in my opinion. We were just unlucky to have booked at the same time as them!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Domineek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magnificent ribs”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Went there for my 50th birthday and had read all the reviews on trip advisor hoping not to be disappointed and we certainly weren't !!. The ribs were terrific, just fell off the bone and the smoky bbq sauce exquisite, then you could just have more and more!!. Excellent value considering the price of food in other restaurants €18, would recommend a visit to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing