We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They know their ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ribs 'n Beer

Ribs 'n Beer
Ranked #10 of 706 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A friendly, privately run restaurant, close to the centre of Bruges. Specialising in a volonte (all you can eat) spare ribs which can be ordered succulently slow-cooked or tradional barbequed for that extra bite! Other specialities on our menu include fajitas, as well as excellent T-Bone and Rib-eye steaks. All this can be washed down with some of the regions finest beers.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They know their ribs”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The chocolate-coated ribs are amazing! Perfect winter food. Lovely venue and excellent service. The choice of booze is not bad either.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debrun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,668
    742
    156
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great first night meal”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

After reviews thought we'd give it a try and wasn't disappointed. You've got to try the unlimited ribs and boy are they big and you can have as many as you want!! - not a big menu if you dont like ribs but great service and good atmosphere - very good value for money - good restaurant

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Met all of our expectations!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

After reading a number of reviews on trip advisor I decided to make a reservation at Ribs n Beer for our first evening in Bruges. After reading the excellent reviews I was really hoping it wouldn't disappoint. I must say, it met all of our expectations!! The ribs were outstanding as was the rib eye steak. There was a wide selection of beers to compliment all of the dishes. An early booking is advisable as many people were queuing outside!! I highly recommend Ribs n Beer!! The choice of music is also worth a mention!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christyanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beat ribs ever!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We visited Ribs 'n beer in November, and it was amazing! The food was faultless - would highly recommend the nachos to start (make sure you share, there's so much!) The dips are home made and its the best chilli and salsa we have ever had. The ribs were cooked perfectly and by far the best we have ever eaten. The service was great, and really nice atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and would visit again. Make sure you book in advance though, we visited on a Thursday evening and they were turning people away. Their email address for bookings is on their website. Thank you for a brilliant evening and meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam_pancutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh my word, what a place”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we booked ahead - this is a must - and ate here on our 2nd night. It was soo good we came back the next night as well! We arrived, place was cozy and warm. After short wait we both went for ribs in house sauce (chocolate and beer). Oh my, they were delicious, so delicious I had 3 racks and could barely move! And all this for only €18 pp.
My wife is from US and even she felt these ribs up there with best she has ever had. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs 'n Beer also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Ribs 'n Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing