We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed December 15, 2013

expectations was not really high about the place when we came we thought that it was just for a night, but everything went really amazing! the staff were definitely their gem, Always with the smile and Always attetive of our needs when we where there. The room they provided us was also big and had everything we needed for our stay (only the hair dyer was a bit too old and didnt really do its purpose).

we came late in the evening and rented a bike because when we checked in the map it was quite a walk and my friend was worried about her bag because of the stoned path ways (everything is really stoned seemed very dangearous during winter time so please be careful).
better take a bus from the station, bus 4 and 14 stops in the front.

breakfast is really good and Always filled, the women that takes care of the breakfast were absolutely amazing! we akesd them some points of the must see places of brugges and they were very helpful. we were also the last people from the breakfast then, they gave us some chocolate bread and fruits to bring for our lunch! so sweet!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenligtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Managed to book a mid-week break, which made it a very affordable break. Hotel is clean and tidy, however breakfast is average and Wi-Fi poor. It is also a good 10 min walk into the town centre. I would spend a little more to be more central and have better facilities.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jas5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice hotel good size room and bathroom. Very clean. We only booked as was advised smoking
rooms not so but was not advised until arrival we would have picked another hotel nearer the
main square and shops. Still had a nice time in Brugge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJKENT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Second time staying at this nice hotel. Very clean. Good quality continental breakfast. Nicely appointed rooms.

However, we travelled as 5 couples, and each one of us had bad mattresses - think they had all had their day - my husband and my self rolled together in the middle!

And beware the bar prices, €10 for a pint of beer!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Spacious room, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast. Location of the hotel I also liked it - very quiet area slightly away from the bustling markets. Several alternatives that upset - poor soundproofing in the room - I "met and escorted" anyone who went to the elevator. So put "4". I will be happy to return to Bruges and "Golden Tulip".

Room Tip: Better ask for a room not close to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellga77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Just returned from Bruges. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful. The hotel is a bit dated but it is currently being renovated. The breakfast had an excellent choice, however the cooked option wasn't a great standard.

The room was very comfortable. The hotel is a short walk to the market square and easy to get to from the train station ( no 4 & 14 bus)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,306 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.9 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel

Address: Potterierei 15, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $104 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel De' Medici is located on one of the most romantic canals of Bruges, only few minutes walking distance from the main Market Square in the center. Each of our 101 rooms including 6 executive suites are ultimate in comfort, privacy and relaxation. Our hotel has 3 specially adapted rooms for wheelchair users, which are available upon request. If you wish to upgrade your room to one of our nice comfort rooms or an executive suite, this is possible subject to availability at a supplement. Our comfort rooms have all modern facilities and are all furbished with high quality furniture and amenities. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff on duty to assist you with this. Our lounge Bar 'Damme', with a beautiful view of the Japanese garden is the perfect place to enjoy a drink or a light snack. Daily open from 16:30 until 23:00. Our 8 multi-functional meeting rooms provide all possibilities for a meeting, conference, an incentive and banquets. Free use of WIFI for all our in-house guests and this in our guestrooms, public areas, bar and meeting rooms. At our Health Center with sauna, Jacuzzi and steam bath (at a suppl.) you can experience a total relaxation. Our fitness room is at free disposal of our hotel guests. The hotel is easily accessible by public transport or by car and has a private owned underground garage for approximately 35 cars, at a supplement. Bruges is a renowned city for its superb center, its museums, its restaurants and its pleasant shopping streets. It is also called "Venice of the North" because it has numerous canals which cross the city. In the middle of this romantic city the Golden Tulip Hotel De'Medici is located. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip De Medici Hotel
Golden Tulip Bruges
Bruges Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing