We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
105
260
197
88
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
260
197
88
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square bread the ground floor bars and restaurants breakfast was included triple room hotel is perfect pastries train station hans belfry cheese chocolate canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 706 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Just come back having had 4 nights here. Location is fantastic. I think some of the reviews for this hotel expect the Savoy from a budget hotel . Staff were very friendly and efficient. We had uninterrupted sleep at night. Breakfast was great Perhaps a lick of paint wouldn't do any harm here and there, but that sort of thing doesn't bother us at all. The room was clean too. Would definitely stay here again without a doubt which we will do as it is a fantastic place to visit

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrummerMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Location absolutely fantastic - 3 minute walk to the main market. Whilst a little basic, its clean, the staff are very friendly and breakfast is excellent. Would certainly recommend and would return in future.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kirsty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

Avoid this hotel. I don't often say that but the location is the only good thing about it. We took a quick break before Christmas and this was one of the only places still available. Firstly the room was dirty, dusty and felt like it hadn't been cleaned. The bathroom was specially like that, finding hair around the room and on the floor. There is no sound proofing between the rooms so you hear people in the corridor and also people in the room next door, as if they were in the room with you. It was so bad the person next door was snoring and it woke us up! Also across the street is a bar and when everyone is leaving at 1-2am the noise travels up and you could hear them really well. You have 2 small pillows and so comfort is not the best in the bed. Also we arrived in the winter and had to turn the heating on ourselves and wait for the room to warm up.

The bathroom was the worst as the shower the water pressure was so bad it took me forever to wash the shampoo out of my hair. At the same time the plug wasn't draining away so i had to keep stopping to allow the water to drain away and not over flow. We went to tell reception but there was never anyone there, finally as we checked out we saw someone and told them and they just shrugged their shoulders. My mum stayed in Bruges the week before and her hotel cost the same and was a lot better so shop around and avoid this one.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyL585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Upon arrival, we were greeted by arguably the rudest, most unsavoury hotelier I have ever had the displeasure of meeting. He was dismissive and acted as if he didn't care about his customers - telling us to come back in 3 hours for our room.

When we returned, he was, once again horribly rude and left us standing at reception, directly under his nose for a solid 30 seconds without acknowledgement.

When we finally got to our ground floor room, we saw arguably the worst hotel room I've ever seen. The ceiling was stained, the room was dark and particularly unclean. The window sills and desktops were dusty and the carpet was filthy. After approx. 5 mins of being in this room, a loud humming noise - almost like drilling, started and lasted for about 2 minutes. This noise occurred another 2 times and along with the noise of our upstairs neighbours and the road outside (which were also incessant) we decided to head to reception and complain. The rude guy was still at the desk and his first question wasn't "What seems to be the problem" or a general "I'm sorry for your inconvenience", it was; "Have you used anything in the room, I don't have housekeeping until tomorrow".

Although disgusted, we decided to move to another room. This room was okay at best, but nothing in comparison to the previous one, bar 3 quite oddly placed beams and a musty smell. The room was clean and not noisy. However, the walls are PAPER thin.

Another note: Housekeeping never attended our room, even after specifically asking. And after 8PM there is no staff whatsoever in the hotel and thus, no contact with reception until the following morning if you need something.

Room tip: Try and get a top floor room.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger_derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Excellent location but opposite a rowdy “nightclub” so be warned. Rooms old fashioned and quite cheap without drink making and with small, poor beds with small duvets. But, like I said location is excellent so as long as you dont pay Eurostar prices....

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Josephq17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews