We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bulls eye” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Brugge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Bulls eye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is situated in the centre of Bruges. I stayed for four nights and have only positive remarks. The breakfast is great and you are offered a varied choise of food for a reasonable price. The rooms are airy and it is recommended to ask for a room with view (however I found it very quit in the rear).
Friendly and effective staff. Hotel is placed as the bulls eye i e surrounded by lots of tens and niners. Will come back again. Will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mizzentopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    496
    93
    22
    15
See reviews for
392
530
28
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay here and had a nice sized family room, big enough for the four of us. Staff were extremely polite and helpful, the breakfast was fantastic - huge choice and fantastic value - worth staying here just for that! Location was superb and the underground car park really handy for dropping shopping off and packing up.
Would definitely stay again and thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bag-queen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a hotel we frequent every year and therefore are in a good position to follow its' progress. I have to say that this hotel does not disappoint. They are courteous without fail and professional in every aspect of the experience, and they deliver a seamless experience throughout. The Belga bar is a lovely addition to the hotel delivering all the classics of Belgian cuisine in a comfortable area. The front desk staff as always was truly charming and efficient (god bless that Belgian efficiency after a long flight). During the planning faze of my our three week trip to Europe, the weekend we spent at the Crowne Plaza was not one of the ones we had to worry about, we knew it would be perfect and that is what I love about this hotel. The staff, the attention to detail and the fact that you are allowed to enjoy the hotel and city is what brings us back year after year.
Bedankt en tot ziens
Patrick

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patten36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I had a two night stay and loved both the hotel and Bruges. Nice good sized room, side street view but quiet. Underground car park was very useful as we were on a bit of a tour. Breakfast reasonable with fair selection. Location on the Burg is excellent for sightseeing, Grand Markt is a couple of minute walk, shops and numerous restaurants close by, very helpful staff. Can't comment on the restaurant for dinner as eat out, but snack at lunchtime was fine although slightly pricey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluebird50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Terrific hotel and great location right off the main square. Room was a nice size, very clean. Also complimentary internet which is rare. Busy during the day however very quiet at night. Staff pleasant and multi lingual. Great value would definitely recommend. Bruge is a very walkable city this is a great location.

Room Tip: Get a view over the plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay in a lot of chain hotels, but this one offers something a little different because of its location in the historic centre of one of Europe's jewels.
The accommodation is relaxed and comfortable, with understated good service and comfortable rooms coupled with convenient parking.
Suitable for all travellers, business or pleasure are catered for nicely.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike813460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks during a business trip. The location is great, just in the middle of Brugge close to the Markt. The staff is very friendly and the general appearance of the hotel is good and I loved the breakfast. There is a very small gym on the 8th floor with 2 threadmills of good quality and a few work out machines and a small pool. On the down side was the inability to regulate the temperature in the room, the system simply did not work. I was struggling to get hot water in the shower a few times too. There is a complimentary internet connection which is painfully slow, but you can purchase a faster connection.

Room Tip: I had two different rooms on the 2nd floor, and room 209 had bedbugs - so try to avoid this room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ballhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for comment regarding your stay in our hotel. I want to apologize that the temperature control was not working in your room. It will be a great help if you could communicate your room number to me so we can check this thermostat. In the same time we will be able to see what went wrong with the internet connection. In the coming weeks our telecom supplier will increase our capacity to improve our internet performance.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, this will help us to improve our quality and service

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#21 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 1,935 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Flanders Hotel
Flanders Hotel
#24 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 stars 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Property: Crowne Plaza Brugge
Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing