We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION !!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Terrific hotel and great location right off the main square. Room was a nice size, very clean. Also complimentary internet which is rare. Busy during the day however very quiet at night. Staff pleasant and multi lingual. Great value would definitely recommend. Bruge is a very walkable city this is a great location.

Room Tip: Get a view over the plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    543
    104
    26
    15
See reviews for
428
577
31
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay in a lot of chain hotels, but this one offers something a little different because of its location in the historic centre of one of Europe's jewels.
The accommodation is relaxed and comfortable, with understated good service and comfortable rooms coupled with convenient parking.
Suitable for all travellers, business or pleasure are catered for nicely.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike813460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks during a business trip. The location is great, just in the middle of Brugge close to the Markt. The staff is very friendly and the general appearance of the hotel is good and I loved the breakfast. There is a very small gym on the 8th floor with 2 threadmills of good quality and a few work out machines and a small pool. On the down side was the inability to regulate the temperature in the room, the system simply did not work. I was struggling to get hot water in the shower a few times too. There is a complimentary internet connection which is painfully slow, but you can purchase a faster connection.

Room Tip: I had two different rooms on the 2nd floor, and room 209 had bedbugs - so try to avoid this room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ballhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you very much for comment regarding your stay in our hotel. I want to apologize that the temperature control was not working in your room. It will be a great help if you could communicate your room number to me so we can check this thermostat. In the same time we will be able to see what went wrong with the internet connection. In the coming weeks our telecom supplier will increase our capacity to improve our internet performance.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, this will help us to improve our quality and service

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed there on Friday evening 18th October on vacation. Underground parking was a great benefit and our room overlooked the Burg Square. It was most comfortable and thankfully sound proof as there are lots of churches with bells in the city ! All mod cons that you would expect and the staff were keen to provide advice and assistance. We had breakfast which was expensive and disappointing. Very badly designed buffet in a cul de sac where some of the customers thought that the world was about to run out of food and we were almost knocked down when more scrambled eggs arrived ( very runny they were and not worth the effort). That would be our only negative comment on a memorable stay.
Ineke and Alan

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ineke b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just back from a 3 day visit to Bruges where we stayed in the Crown Plaza again. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite where we had a great view of The Burg. The staff were all very helpful and the bed was enormous and very comfortable. The only slightly negative thing was the price of the breakfast. We ended up going out for this as we only wanted something light and that wasn't an option.

Room Tip: It was noisy one night as there was a big screen in the square showing the football match and when t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CappoReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Like all Crowne Plazas I have stayed in, this hotel is no different. It is spotlessly clean with friendly and professional staff.
Its location in Burg is fantastic with historic buildings on either side.
We had a beautiful junior suite with oak beams running across the ceiling.
The hotel is perfectly situated and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions, the Belfry, Market Square, Saint Saviors etc.
Lots of good restaurants and bars close by.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with oak beams and overlooking Burg square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located at the Burg square, and 3 mins to Markt Square. The location of the hotel is very good, at the center, in fact at the square. Since Brugge is a small town, it is possible to walk everywhere from the hotel. I had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, the food was good and the service was fast and friendly. The rooms and the bathrooms are very clean. Offers free internet with a limited bandwidth. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank xanadusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Property: Crowne Plaza Brugge
Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing