We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice hotel in good location. The room was spacious and well thought out. The greeting was warm and welcoming. Only downside was the tv didn't work although I was only here for one night so I didn't bother saying anything so I don't suppose I can complain too much.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob123454321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect. As I am a priority club gold member I was able to take advantage and use priority check in which made a massive help to me and my party of guests. The room was very nice, two double beds, office space and a large bathroom. The onsite facilities were also up to scratch as we used the swimming pool and spa, not the most glamorous but was well maintained.

All in all this hotel gave us a pleasant stay and if I was to return to the city I would more than likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is my favourite hotel in Bruges...it's in the heart of the city, with a very nice view on Burg square!
Rooms are very big, absolutely comfortable and clean!!! Staff is very kind and always ready to satisfy your needs...with the Nespresso coffee machine in the suite I feel like home!!!!
Breakfast is very good and there is also a big parking in the basement, a little bit expensive (21 € per night) but fundamental since in the area is almost impossible to find parking spot.
I would surely recommend it

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonovTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment. It is nice to read that you felt like at home. Hope to see you again in Crowne Plaza Brugge.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This place was wonderful.
We were greeted by friendly staff and made to feel very welcome. The room was lovely - large and spacious and very clean - with views over the square.
Breakfast was also excellent.
We didn't have time to make the most of all the facilities but intend to go back for a long weekend as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALISON P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice comment. It is good to read that you had a good stay with an excellent breakfast. Hope to see you soon for your long weekend.

Best regards


Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is in a great location close to all the main attractions in Bruges. The room and bathroom are very clean and it was quiet at night. The staff are helpful. We didn't eat at the restaurant as went out for breakfast but we did have a cocktail in the bar which was very good. Have stayed twice and would go back again.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank HytheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a great hotel in a great location. We were amazed to find this new hotel in the center of this great historic city. The hotel had everything we wanted. It had indoor parking for the car we didn't move for 3 days and an excellent breakfast. The location was incredibly close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a family room and it had all that one needed or expected.

We also used the pool and car park, so we got our monies worth.

We ate breakfast elsewhere because it was overpriced in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magintys_mob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $163 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing