We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Crowne Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The minute we hopped off the taxi at this hotel after a 10 or so euro ride, we were greeted first thing by the smell of horse droppings. Talk about first impression!

Got in the hotel by the revolving doors. Check-in was available earlier than stated and easy. Room was relatively spacious with average cleanliness, some strands of hair in the bathroom area that weren't cleaned out properly. Bed was comfortable and clean. Some free packets of snacks provided in the room. Staff provided adequate service but I think they were just doing their job, nothing too friendly. Location is not an issue as with most hotels in Brugge, most sights are within walking distance.

Read here on the reviews that breakfast is overpriced so we did not purchase breakfast.

Overall an up-to-par Crownze Plaza with nothing to write home about. Would have preferred staying at one of the top-rated B&Bs on Tripadvisor but they were so fully fully booked during the tourist season.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJontheroad2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

Great location with a swimming pool. (inside). Only compliant was the staff at the breakfast area. Yelling it was 10 minutes left then 6 and then 2, Very annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel is at the centre of he old city, just off Burg and less than 500m from the main town square. As such it is an ideal location for the tourist to Bruges. When staying there recently we were able to make a number of trips across the city, returning to our room in between excursions.

The rooms are the usual Crown Plaza quality - try and get one at the front that looks over the Burg square - it's a wonderful view. The staff are friendly and polite, attentive and helpful. Check in was very quick. Didn't use the restaurant as we preferred to try out the local places for dinner and breakfast. The bar was a nice place to wind down in the evening after a walk him through the streets after dinner. Worth booking a late departure as his gave us till 2pm on the last day.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Burg - as high up as you can - the views in the morning are lovely as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scubametrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Thank you very much for your positive comment. Your positive reaction is a motivation for our staff.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Delightful hotel. Slap bang in the centre of the town. Underground car park. Great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We did arrive around midday at the hotel. Our room was ready so we could check in. The receptionist informed me that we were upgraded to a junior mini suite. Which was a bit of a surpise because I booked our stay on my prirority points. Saying that though I am a platinum member but still didn't expect this.

The room was fantastic. It was massive. Very comfy bed and a nice sitting area with a proper coffee machine. We had views of the square so couldn't ask for anymore.

We didn't really use the facilities in the hotel. In my view the breakfast is overpriced. And enough choice near the hotel .

On the first night we went to the bar around 11pm and asked for 2 glasses of champagne. But they sold out and had only Cava left. Nothing wrong with that but not what we wanted.

To be very pickey they advertised a menu in the lift that finished on 30th September. However this was still there on Sunday when we left.

But overall very great stay and would use this hotel again.

We

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel7674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Thank you very much for your comment. I take your points and will discuss this with my staff to improve our service and quality.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I visit Bruges every year, since moving to the States over ten years ago, Although I could stay with relatives I prefer to stay in the Cplaza on the burgh. Just the best location, we got married in the Gothic Hall right across the square. The hotel offers superb comfort with great services. Top marks in my book for the front desk staff, always attentive and happy. I am a IHG platinum member so got upgraded to a Burgh view and a King, but regardless, I would not stay anywhere else, thanks guys!!!

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the Burgh
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patten36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Thank you very much for your nice comment. Hope to see you again in Crowne Plaza Brugge

Regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel was just a short taxi ride from the station. Also it is so central, we were able to stroll around the whole area. Plenty of good restaurants, and so much to see. This was a lovely place to take a short break. The hotel was very good, room a good size, tea and coffee making , bathroom - all excellent. We didn't eat there because it was expensive and there was so much choice outside.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you very much for your comment. It is a pity that you didn't take the opportunity to eat in our hotel. We never charge you a supplement for the site dishes. The prices we show is the price you pay, you never have a surprise.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,326 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#28 of 97 in Bruges
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bruges
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $150 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing