We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Acacia
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is about 15mins walk from the train station if you don't want to get a taxi. Really close to the all the main squares so you can pop back to the hotel throughout the day. Buffet breakfast had lots of choice, hot and cold food and drinks. Staff were very friendly, always happy to help. Rooms kept clean and swimming pool/sauna is an extra touch.

Room Tip: We had a double room right next to the pool. It was quiet and very spacious for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    277
    77
    21
    10
See reviews for
82
354
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location for exploring Bruges. Three minutes walk from the main square,shops etc.
We visited Bruges 26-31 Dec 2012.
Taxi from Bruges train station is EUR 7. We got a taxi when we arrived but its fine to walk to the station once you realise its a nice 15 min walk.
The breakfast was disappointing, limited choice, the hotel was fully booked and the two lovely ladies on duty @ breakfast did their best to deal with the volume of guests.
Room was lovely - spacious, comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. the pool is very small, 5 lengths long!
a good choice if you are looking for a mid range hotel with an excellent location in Bruges.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank irisheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Really this was everything you could hope for in a hotel: right in the centre of town, on a quiet side street, clean, smart and tidy, with friendly staff, free WiFi and additional bonuses such as a reading room with sofas, a swimming pool, sauna, talking parrot and a 'coffee corner' with a machine that makes a very passable hot chocolate with milk. We also requested a kettle.

As other reviews have noted, the coffee machine room is a bit on the sorry side, but you only go in there to press the button on the machine, and the swimming pool is cold (with a notice explaining that it's set to the Belgian maximum temperature) and VERY small. But I had it to myself every day and swam in circles instead of lengths!

It was a shame breakfast wasn't included on our Eurostar deal. We treated ourselves to the hotel buffet on New Year's Day, when everything else was shut, but at €15 per person this came in at €14 more than the HEMA Department Store's breakfast deal in the street next door! (Separate review of the HEMA breakfast to come.)

It took us about 15-20 minutes to walk from the train station to the hotel.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to others, especially if your deal includes breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papouskova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Hotel Acacia is well placed to enjoy the historic centre of Bruges. Traveling with another couple one Eurostar 4 night break over New Year this hotel provided a comfortable, clean and efficient base for which to explore the many sights of Bruges. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with good variety of hot and cold breakfasts and the hotel also provided complimentary champagne for those who wanted a Bucks Fizz with their breakfast. I would stay at this hotel again staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and of an expected standard I would however on my next visit take my own hair dryer the hotel has fitted dryers in the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brugge
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

After a fire in my appartment in Bruges i had to enjoy the hospitality of this hotel for over 1.5 month ! And i can tell You i was very pleased with my room (i got at a very nice price) and the kindness of the staff. Everybody in the hotel was very kind and they were very understanding about my situation. Very clean rooms, a good breakfast and very nice people to serve it, a kind smile at the desk and everybody very helpfull . This helped me trough a very difficult period in my life. A very warm thank You to all the people of the staff and managers.
I recommend this hotel and thank them again for their kindness ! Bea from Bruges

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked a Eurostar package for a 2 night break, and were not disappointed. It is a very nice hotel in a very good location, ideal for the main square and some very good restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bedroom clean and a very good size, with a good breakfast to follow. Loved Coco the parrot, who greets you on arrival at the hotel reception.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend in the summer. The hotel was clean, comfortable and very close to the main shopping area of Bruges. The staff spoke excellent English and were always very willing to help with directions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#13 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acacia

Property: Hotel Acacia
Address: Korte Zilverstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Acacia)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#43 Family Hotel in Bruges
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOP LOCATION IN BRUGES, 100m to Market Square! Situated in between the two main shopping streets & within walking distance of all major attractions and offering hospitality at its best. 38 ROOMS all with modern comfort including FREE Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, city map & reduction card. PUBLIC AREAS TO ENSURE A RELAXING STAY outdoor patio, cosy bar with fire place, piano lounge, public computer, private parking & luggage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acacia Hotel Bruges
Best Western Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing