We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, nice location.”
Review of Hotel Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Acacia
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, nice location.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stopped here for a 2 night weekend break, a nice hotel in a very good location, ideal for the main square and some very good restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bedroom clean and a decent size, with a good breakfast to follow. Coco the parrot, happy to great you on arrival at the hotel reception !.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    284
    77
    21
    10
See reviews for
85
366
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel position is v good and hotel is simple but comfortable HOWEVER I was sickened to find a wretched 28 yr old parrot in a cage in part of the foyer obviously dejected and lonely. What a shocking thing to do to a bird that needs to fly in the open air. What is it with people and their attitude to confining animals?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here just for the one night.the location is perfect for a Bruge city break 3 minutes walk and your in the main square .
The room was lovely and modern , clean and the bathroom very modern and well equipped . The only downside was the lack of tea & coffee making facilities in the room . Apparantly after reading some reviews there are facilities outside of the rooms but we didnt see them or were even old about them lol .

The staff were really nice and let us leave our baggage in storage for free before and after we checked in . Loved the wifi in public arears ( most useful ) and coco the african grey is adorble :) .

Well worth a stay :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minxycookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was a great hotel. Very close to the centre of town, yet quietly situated. Comfortable, modern room with good facilities. Oh, and the antics of Coco the African Grey in the lobby makes it worth staying there too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codicote, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I hadn't too many expectations of this hotel because of the photos on the net, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I had a superior standard room which was roomy, very clean and nicely furnished. Tea, coffee and chocolate were available just down the hall for free. There was a lovely indoor pool and sauna and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.Free wifi. Breakfast was good with variety and 'soft' scrambled egg! Very central. If you need to park your car 15 Euros per night. I would certainly recommend this hotel and if ever in Bruges again would look nowhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anenome5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, Sept. 10-14, 2012. It is true that some rooms have the sink and the toilet bowl in separate locations. Our first room had it that way. We changed our room not because of that, but because it was on the first floor with a window opening to a back alley. Probably not a big deal, but with limited privacy. However, we extended our stay here in Bruges by two more days and chose to stay in this same hotel because the positives outweighed the negatives by a huge margin. The hallways are painted with dark colors, but are done in very good taste. The rooms are huge, even with American standards. We were very comfortable here. The location could not be better, only one minute walking to the center, but still in a very quiet alley. No cars here, yet one minute from the bus stop. The bathroom was very clean and newly remodeled. We never had any issue with the free coffee machine in the lobby either. Highly recommend this hotel. Also, all restaurants are relatively expensive. We found a gyros sandwich place in the big square (where the fountains are) at the beginning of Noordzandstraat street with delicious wraps for only 5 Euros. Nice deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saiid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Long weekend in Bruges (Sept 2012). Great place to stay just off main square in the centre of Bruges. Very quiet, friendly, relaxing hotel. Spacious, clean, modern rooms with good bathrooms including bath & excellent shower, and we had a small balcony with table & chairs [Tip: we requested tea & coffee making facilities in room (free)]. Breakfast provided was very good. Mostly continental but included hot scrambled egg and bacon, or boiled egg. Facilities include breakfast room, lounge, small pleasant courtyard with table & chairs, bar, small pool & sauna to relax in after hard day of sightseeing, and garage. We loved the hotel and would like to thank the owners and staff for a very enjoyable stay.
Bruges itself is a very quaint, charming, walkable city for chocolate and beer lovers alike. If you eat in the cafes, food is very good, generous and quite reasonable. I hesitated about buying a 'Love Brugge City Card' after reading other reviews - don't, make the tourist office your 1st call and buy one. It's well worth it and is an incentive to do & see as much as possible. Use the card for discount on your bike and you will get around much quicker and get more in. Our highlights: Diamond museum (demo just after midday); Choco-story; De Halve Maan Brewery.
Getting there: check out Eurolines coach - 5 hours from London = £40 return!
I rarely write reviews and reasonably new to TripAdvisor but in summary, one of the best city breaks we have ever been on :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 97 in Bruges
2,870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acacia

Property: Hotel Acacia
Address: Korte Zilverstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Acacia)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#43 Family Hotel in Bruges
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOP LOCATION IN BRUGES, 100m to Market Square! Situated in between the two main shopping streets & within walking distance of all major attractions and offering hospitality at its best. 38 ROOMS all with modern comfort including FREE Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, city map & reduction card. PUBLIC AREAS TO ENSURE A RELAXING STAY outdoor patio, cosy bar with fire place, piano lounge, public computer, private parking & luggage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acacia Hotel Bruges
Best Western Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing