We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round excellent, Ideal for a weekend break!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 28, 2007

Hello!

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend with my Fiancee from the 26th - 29th July and was impressed from start to finish. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted in a very friendly manner by the reception staff.

Our room was at the top of the hotel and was small but very clean, and modern. I read on another review the hotel had recently been refurbished and this seemed the case.

The hotel was situated about 50 metres from the main markt square - Ideal - this meant we could walk literally everywhere and made the weekend alot nicer.

The hotel pool, gym and sauna are pretty standard but a nice addition as alot of the hotels in Brugges do not have this facility.

The breakfast was nice although your standrd continental breakfast even though on our last morning the hotel arranged us to have a reakfast especially arranged as we left at 6am - A very nice touch...

All in all this hotel is ideal for a few days away in Brugge and if I ever went there again I would definitely stay here again.

One last recommendation - De Stove restuarant. Excellent food and a reasonable price.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lausannekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,777 - 1,783 of 2,319 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2007

We have just returned from 3 days in Brugge, staying at the Navarra hotel. The taxi cost us 6 euro from the station. Nice room, overlooking the garden, not huge but quiet and clean and everything we needed - including BBC1, BBC2 and ITV! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was inluded and quite comprehensive but only sausages and eggs were hot. From the hotel entrance, turn right and walk about 5 minutes for the main market square. Immediately opposite the hotel is a huge bar with a garden which serves excellent cocktails and hot snacks. I highly recommend Quasimodo for a day trip around the outskirts of Brugge - a really good day out for 50 euro including waffles, beer, chocolates and bagette lunch. The hotel reception will arrange it for you. A taxi collected us from the hotel and dropped us at the mini bus meeing point - free. I also recommend Poules Moules for an evening meal. The City Tour bus is worth doing for an hour - 11 euro and the canal boat trip for 1/2 hour - 5 euro. We travelled by Eurostar from Ashford to Brussels Midi station 1 1/2 hour journey and then changed trains for Brugge - 1 hour journey, via Ghent. We found Brugge to be clean, friendly, safe and reasonably priced - except the restaurants immediately overlooking the square - don't bother, they are tourist traps, go for the smaller restaurants around the hundreds of side streets. If you are energetic, climb the 366 steps of the market square tower for the views. There are photo opportunities on every corner, it's so very pretty and quaint.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phantasialandfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

We only stayed here one night while passing through town, but I've always remembered what a beautiful hotel it is. It's got a great location in the center of town, reasonable rates, and excellent service. The room was comfortable, not spectacular. But the public areas are beautiful and well-furnished. The breakfast is excellent, worth writing home about, with a friendly and cheery waitstaff (just what I needed in my jet-lagged state). I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly to all.

  • Stayed: June 2004, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

Of my three visits to Bruges, this was my favorite place to stay. A classic building with lots of history (and the convoluted architecture to prove it), yet the rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Within easy walking distance of all major attractions, yet off the beaten path so you don't feel the congestion of the city center. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank braumeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2007

It was better than expected. The accomodations were very nice and everthing was clean. The breakfast was good and included. We had room 104 and it had a great view of the courtyard. The front desk staff was exceptional. Also, it was very close to everything. The shower and bath was great. The decor was basic, but it was fine. We went with our 4 year old, and the pool was good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Travelalot2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2007

Lovely hotel inside and out. However, the rooms lack any character. They are clean, spacious, and have modern amenities. There is a gorgeous stairway near reception and a beautiful entranceway and bar. The location is perfect for exploring the center. Breakfast is excellent with hot and cold selection.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank somedayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

Stayed here from 9th - 12th April 2007 and found this hotel to be excellent. The location was perfect!!! Two minute walk to the main Market Square. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brugge.
Rooms were adequate for a short stay and very clean. Breakfast was excellent as it catered for all our tastes (4 of us stayed here) - cereal, apple/orange/grapefruit juice, iced water, tea/coffee, toast,
fresh bread (many varieties), scrambled/boiled eggs, selection of cheeses/jams, fruit. Hubbie used the swimming pool and sauna and said
it was good, although the pool was very small and the area around it was slippy, so watch out if using it. All and all is very nice hotel,
good location, good breakfast and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WeePet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $127 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing