We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Nearby Hotels
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)
$135
$120
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$175
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$144
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$219
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$264
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$102
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,426)
Filter reviews
2,426 results
Traveler rating
1,423
820
136
33
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,423
820
136
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barthe main squarepool and saunalovely hotelcar parktrouser pressgood sizesmall gardena couple of minutes walkon site parkingcentral locationexcellent locationthree nightsbeautiful buildingcomfortable roomshotel barfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
1,780 - 1,785 of 2,426 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2009

My brother and I arrived tired and dirty into Bruges on the 2nd day of our cycle tour. We were amazed to find it was vacant. The room was lovely but a little small for twin beds. The shower blasted off the road grime admirably. The piano bar was a relic of old decency and the breakfast was spot on. It's a pity there's no longer a restaurant. There was no secure bike storage but the car park was well lit and it was easy to lock our bikes in it. Would love to go bak for a romantic stay with my wife.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwantacervelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

This hotel is exceptional, what makes it so, is the attention to detail and more importantly the staff.
The rooms were absolutely spotless and extremely comfortable. The breakfast excellent with more than enough choice for people with differing tastes and again the breakfast room spotless with not a single item of cutlery that wasn't sparkling.
The swimming pool and sauna again excellent OK the pool a little small but perfectly formed.
What made this a very special hotel were the staff. Upon check in extremely friendly people who looked after us very well. We did celebrate birthdays and an anniversary and the hotel gave us some lovely chocolates upon arrival. On our annivarsay night they surprised us and brought a tray of champagne over for us.

Do not hesitate to stay here, I will certainly make this the hotel I return to each year and the location could not be better.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

If you're planning a trip to Bruges then the Hotel Navarra is the place to stay. Its in a central location, just a couple of minutes walk from the main square. Its very comfy, with large bedrooms and bathroom. There a plentiful supply of tea and coffee to make in the rooms. The swimming pool was good although a little on the small size but its better than nothing. Didn't use the sauna (though tempted) or gym. The rave reviews about the breakfasts were spot on, theres lots of choice (both hot and cold food) and you can eat as much as you want. We certainly thought that we got a lot for the price we paid. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Impressed_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

The location of this hotel couldn't have been better. We were litterally 200 yards away from the Markt. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around. The continental breakfast was phenomenal -- plenty of breads, cheeses, cereals, hot foods, etc. The parking was reasonable, 15 euro/night, but the car park was tiny. We arrived on a Thursday and found a space easily, but by the weekend it was full. The fitness center is typical for a small hotel: a treadmill, elliptical, rowing machine, and a two weight machines. Our room was much larger than we expected. It was plenty of space for the two of us. However, the bar/club across the street was noisy, so we kept our windows closed at night! At first I shied away from the pricy rate, but it is well worth it -- the best deal in the city!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iMtrippinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Navarra and if we were to visit Brugge again, would not hesitate to stay there again..
Very Good Quality Hotel, staff polite and efficient...great breakfast....good parking....lovely quality rooms....

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenLNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews