We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Navarra is The Ritz of Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Very clean. Good efficient shower.Lovely very large double bed.Tea/coffee making facilities.Key-card system for security. Free room safe. Excellent buffet breakfast.Very helpful and friendly staff. Reception staff was also our tourist information contact. Lovely pool,sauna and Gym. Evening piano music on Wednesday and Friday only in Jazz bar. Sorry that we could not use it as we arrived Saturday departing Tuesday.Their garden looks very inviting indeed for a summer cocktail. I give the hotel 5*****plus being just minutes walk fromthe main square.
Bruges is a wonderful destination but you need deep pockets. So be prepared to take plenty of Euros.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007rolfiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,739 - 1,745 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2009

Myself and a friend had pleasant stay here. The room was very nice - spacious with a good bathroom (bath and shower). All staff were very pleasant and spoke good English.
Breakfast was excellent.
Only minor points was that the pool was small and not very warm. Also we suffered a lack of sleep on the 1st night getting used to the rumbling of tyres on the cobbled streets and people shouting - possibly coming from the bar opposite.
I do thoroughly reccomend this hotel though.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC9079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

We were in Brugges for 3 nights and this hotel was one of the best we have stayed in. The rooms were to a very good standard and the choice at breakfast was excellent. The location was quite central to all our needs but far enough back from the actual centre of Brugges to be quiet. Although our room was on the road side of the hotel it wasn't too noisy and there were even earplugs supplied if the traffic got too noisy but it didn't. There is a lovely pool area and a well equiped gym. The staff were very friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laine29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

I stayed at the Navara from 14.2.09 for 3 nights with my wife and 2 couples. the Hotel was excellent, everything from the standard of the rooms, the breakfasts, friendly staff and a neat Jazz bar to relax in.

All the staff where really helpful, reception, Restaraunt ( Breakfast only) and the Bar

I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay, excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briankLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

We took a last minute trip to visit this beautiful city and the hotel was running a special so we took the chance. Well it paid off in every aspect. The hotel is very charming and the staff was very responsive to our needs. The hotel has a small indoor pool, workout roon, and sauna that are well maintained. The rooms were not spectaculiar but were clean and roomy. The hotel location was ideally suited to explore the city by foot. While there is only limited parking at the hotel there is a city parking garage just a block away that was cheaper than the hotel. If you have never been to Brugge I recommend a trip to explore this beautiful city and would also recommend this hotel for something that is reasonable priced in the heart of this charming european city.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LPD-explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Stayed here for New Year 2008/9. Really nice hotel. Reception staff efficient and friendly. Rooms clean and well equipped. Requested an iron and ironing board prior to arrival and it was in our room as promised. Buffet breakfast was good and with a nice variety of food. The Jazz Bar was nice and relaxed with excellent hot chocolate :0)

The Hotel is situated approx 20-25 minute walk from the train station and 5 mins walk to the main square. I wouldn't recommend eating in the restaurants on the square as they charge alot more for the privilege instead opt for the restaurants just behind as you get a better deal, our favourite being Strijdershuis (as you look at the Belfry in the main square go down the walkway that goes along the right side of the Belfry and its at the end on the right. The best chocolate shop is Pralinette - you can see them making the chocolates at the back of the shop. The Bottle Shop sells all the beers with matching glasses.

There are lots of nice walks along the canals Minnewater is very picturesque and the T'Zand has quite a nice selection of restaurants and bars for the evening.

Overall a very enjoyable time had on both visits and will look to return again soon. Would reccommend staying at Hotel Navarra again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night in December. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and were very happy to make any suggestions for the area or help with any questions.
The room was clean and just the right size with an extra pillow and blanket in the cupboard. There is also a minibar in the room.
The hotel is a few minutes from the main square which is handy on a cold night.
The hotel has a health centre, with swimming pool and suana.
The hotel serves an excellent buffet breakfast in the mornings.

We have nothing bad to say about this place and would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PeasHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#17 of 97 in Bruges
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $126 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing