We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Nearby Hotels
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$132
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$307
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$177
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Portinari Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$176
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duc de Bourgogne(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,403)
Filter reviews
2,403 results
Traveler rating
1,407
815
134
33
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,407
815
134
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barthe main squarepool and saunalovely hotelcar parktrouser pressgood sizesmall gardena couple of minutes walkon site parkingcentral locationexcellent locationthree nightsbeautiful buildingcomfortable roomshotel barfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 2,403 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Navara for one night in June. We found the hotel to be well located being close to the old market square. Check in and out was quick and the reception staff were very polite and helpful. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was included and it was delicious.

We highly recommend The Hotel Navara and hope to visit again someday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBrowns351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had booked a room by Internet few weeks before visiting Bruges , having selected the Navarra hotel after its high rating on the site.
At the reception desk , we were given room 55 and led to this room by the reception manager.
The room was small and very dark (even though it was a sunny day) ,facing a high grey wall 1 meter away from the window : a prison view !
We immediately asked for another room arguing that we could´nt pay the normal price -164€- and have such anormal view...
The manager found easily another room , # 108 , first floor , having à limited view ,but with plenty of light.
Alltogether ,the experience was very good , along with the evaluation given on the internet site.
But it had required some fight with the staff.
Note that if you go to that hôtel ,you need to request a room with a view ( better book by téléphone to be sure! )

Room Tip: The higher the better , because the Town is reknown for its numerous canals ,old towers and churches
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We and two other couples from the U.S. really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Navarra during our recent visit to Bruges. My husband and I had a very large room which was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was exceptionally large. The breakfasts were the best we had during our European trip. The dining room was lovely and the server was helpful and kind. There was an amazing variety of wonderful breads and hot egg dishes and meats, in addition to the cold meats and cheeses often found at hotel breakfasts. The reception staff was also helpful and friendly. The location could not be beat, just off the Markt. I wish I could say we will return to Hotel Navarra but we are not likely to have the opportunity. We certainly recommend it to travelers to Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic 3 for 2 stay in the Hotel Navarra.location is perfect being just off the square and so easy to get to from the motorway.well places for All amenities and tourist areas.Best hotel in a Brugges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rancis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

What a find! A lovely hotel in a wonderful city. The hotel was superbly located and had parking, which is a great bonus in Bruges. We had a family room on the first floor and it was huge! Very helpful staff and a lovely breakfast :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews