We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)
$135
$119
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$146
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$263
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$214
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$144
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,426)
Filter reviews
2,426 results
Traveler rating
1,423
820
136
33
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,423
820
136
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barthe main squarepool and saunalovely hotelcar parktrouser pressgood sizesmall gardena couple of minutes walkon site parkingcentral locationexcellent locationthree nightsbeautiful buildingcomfortable roomshotel barfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 2,426 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The exterior looks like a big, posh mansion house. As you walk in there are 2 statues of women holding the ceiling up. I asked the receptionist what the proper name for them was, but she didn't know. Just discovered they're called caryatids (from the Greek ones holding up various temple roofs). Now we've sorted that out, we can move on!
The hotel is a maze of corridors leading to different sized rooms. Ours had views of a fire escape from 2 windows and a rooftop view from the 3rd one. We weren't bothered as we spent so little time in the room when there's so much to see of this beautiful city.
Each room has tea and coffee making facilities, but the milk is in the little cartons, and is no good for coffee. The bathrooms are very good, and really clean.
There is a lift, but it's one of those with no internal door..where you (or your kids) can touch the wall as the lift moves up or down (!).
In terms of its' location, it's excellent, just a few minutes walk from the biggest town square. No breakfast was booked, so can't help with that.
Your TV in the room has English language news channels as the first 4 (BBC World, a US station, Euronews and one other), plus many others in French, Russian, German etc.
Staff on the reception are helpful and courteous, and don't hesitate to consult local maps, guides and the net to find places, events and so on.
I would stay there again, but tend not to go back to same place twice. I'd say it's better suited to adults than families with younger children.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask, but you'll pay for it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliffMarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this wonderful hotel in the centre of this fascinating city,having taken advantage of their 3 nights for 2 winter offer.Our room was at the back of the property near the hotels car park(one of the few hotels in central Bruges with its own car park) and there was no street noise at all.Our room had all the mod cons(including a safe) with a very nice bathroom. Once we got out of the lift there were 2 small flights of 3 steps to negotiate.Not a problem for us but if you have heavy cases it might be an issue for some people.The breakfast was really good with a choice of hot and cold dishes.The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and,like most people in this city,spoke fluent English.The hotel has a pool,sauna and fitness room though we didn't use these facilities as there's too much to see in Bruges and we didn't want to miss anything.The hotel has a nice bar but again we didn't use this as there's a good bar across the street(Cafe Republiek) which had a good selection of beers.The hotel itself is a 5 minute walk from Markt and driving directions on the hotels website were very good.Overall we both loved staying here and will definitely use this property again next time we are in Bruges.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the property are better for a quieter stay
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazfromyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

While there are plenty of positives about the hotel including the service and the wellness area, it loses it all for the exceptionally poor quality of the rooms, especially considering the price range. The location is nice, the staff is helpful and the breakfast is adequate. At first we were put in a terrible rooms in the basement facing the parking lot but were eventually moved to a room upstairs. The poor rating is mainly due to the rooms: you can upgrade to an extraordinary hotel in Bruges for not too much more, and you might be better off doing so (although you admittedly don't spend too much time in the room in Bruges).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aurelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great place to stay, close to Markt, clean rooms with the all important tea/coffee available in the room. Breakfast has something for everyone fruit, cheeses and meat, assorted breads and hot breakfast. The best bit is the pool and sauna, after wandering the streets and seeing the sights coming back to the spa for an hour really revitalises you, ready of the evening.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

For over 12 years we have visited the Hotel Navarra in Brugge with our family and grandchildren ,We have enjoyed the very friendly welcome and super service from the Manager and staff who go out of there way to ensure we can relax and enjoy the beautiful enjoyable City with its abundance of fashion shops, chocolate outlets, museums, and interesting towns in the areas to explore. the rooms at the hotel are spotless and all facilities including the swimming pool in the old cellar are very good. and for those with a good appetite the breakfast provided must satisfy all as it is very comprehensive. we have rebooked for December this year, and for March next year. under the Hotels offer of book 3 nights and only pay for 2 nights, Hotel also takes room only booking, but unless you are on a diet don't miss the breakfast on offer. Hotel is only a short walk from the one of the main squares of Brugge.

Room Tip: we always book a large family room ,and request the same room ,but those on the front of the hotel are of a similar size .or those facing the garden may avoid the traffic noise from the front,
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews