We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor was right”
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor was right”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you're reading all the good reviews about this place, well I can tell you, they are all correct! We drove here from the UK via Eurotunnel and got here from Calais in under 90 minutes. We drove straight into the car park, and checked in effortlessly. We tried to book a larger room prior to arrival, but they didn't have any available but the standard rooms are more than spacious. Plasma tv with bbc channels, an electronic safe and the bed is VERY comfortable. Electronic air con, Insulation is good too, with hardly any overnight noise. Location is great, literally a 5 min walk from the Markt. The bar is cool and the swimming pool has a sauna which is a bonus. Considering what you can get in the UK for around £100 a night, this is exceptional value. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cultivate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,238
    746
    119
    31
    12
See reviews for
345
1,313
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

very nice hotel, everything ok, the service friendly and attentive, everything is under control, the atmosphere at home, the price per night low and the quality of the goods, the internet and mobile, location a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel was a true pleasure the moment we walked in! The staff was helpful and so polite. It was clean and well comfortable. It had a old world beauty that was take care of. We would recommend this hotel on its location alone--away from the noise of the center of the city, but close enough to walk for the attractions and meals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D5h2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked a surprise 3 day break through Eurostar for my partner and I and we stayed at the Hotel from the 6th to 9th August (room 324), the location is perfect, the room was spotlessly clean just like the rest of the Hotel,.... it also seemed quite busy, but still very calm and relaxing place to stay, the bar was ok and the pool was lovely and great to chill in after a day exploring the town,.... Our room was a little on the small side in comparison to what we've been in before, and could have done with some more cupboard space if staying longer than 3 days, but all in all it was cosy and ok for what we wanted it for.
I pre ordered Champagne to be in our room on arrival and panicked a little when it wasn't there, however there was a knock at the door approx. 10 minutes after we checked in and we were presented with a lovely bottle of Champagne on ice by a member of the bar staff,... Great !!!, so much better than it being in the room on arrival and my partner was well happy !!
I think the only down side for us was the cost of breakfast as we didn't want to book it as part of the package, but we did consider it on our last day before we checked out, the cost though was 17.50 each (euros) as a pose to something like 12.50 if you pre book, so we headed out and had breakfast elsewhere.
Overall we loved the Hotel and it's facilities and Bruges is a great place to visit and we would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had a two night break here in May 2013. The room was a very good size with a good shower room and seemed very clean. Only problem was our room was not part of the main hotel but in the 'outbuilding'. The only issue with this is the noise when people were coming and going as the main door and stairway were right outside our door, this was not a problem as we were up and out each day however if you are looking for a peaceful break I would not stay in this room as you do hear everyone coming and going to breakfast, etc.
Breakfast was lovely, plentiful with a great choice and staff are attentive enough to ensure you have drinks, etc. but you are not 'hassled'.
The main benefit of this hotel is the location, it is central to everything and easy to find, we walked from the train station without any issues. Overall, this is a very good hotel for what you pay in a great, sight-seeing location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skye83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Easy to find thanks to the directions provided on their website, we stayed here for two nights in August 2013 with our one year old daughter. A cot was provided in our room free of charge and there was plenty of room. The bathroom wasn't bad - great shower, but the toilet was next to the bath and there wasn't much room to manoeuvre. The beds (twin beds pushed together - bigger than a standard double) were on the soft side but we slept well anyway. The TV had BBC1, BBC2 and C4, so we didn't have to resort to news channels, which made a pleasant change to other hotels we've stayed in! All the typical hotel room stuff was present - minibar, tea/coffee malarkey, safe, trouser press (I assume that's what it was, I've never had call for one!) The real highlight for us was the pool downstairs in what used to be the wine cellars. It made for a very special first swim for our daughter and she loved it. Plenty of towels and clean changing rooms. Was lovely to go for a dip after a sunny day wandering round the cobbled streets of Bruges. Only downside is the parking - 17€ a day strikes me as pricey when you've already shelled out for the hotel room, especially as it isn't guaranteed if you leave at any stage during the day. We didn't really see anyone other than the reception staff, so it's hard to comment on service. Location is great - set back from a quiet street and only a couple of minutes' stroll to the Markt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugar2sugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here on a three night break - the staff were quite exceptional. During our stay my husband had toothache and the receptionist went to considerable trouble to organise a dentist, gave us times of buses and a location map. She probably spent the best part of half an hour on just this quest! The hotel is centrally located being only a few minutes walk from the market square. We had a lovely room, quiet, well laid out and spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: It would probably make sense to overlook the garden at the rear of the hotel rather than the side or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing