We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in an excellent location!”
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in an excellent location!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Brugge! The hotel was beautiful and the location was superb. We were just a short walk away from EVERYTHING the city had to offer. The rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel car park and pool were also a plus!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stgoodpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    754
    120
    31
    12
See reviews for
349
1,339
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a very handy hotel from which you can easily walk to all the sights. Good room and excellent ensuite. Fantastic breakfasts with full English available. No dinner service and the air con is strangely fixed at 21c (but this was altered when we complained). Beware that there are not lifts to all rooms. Overall a very good experience and would go again. A lovers paradise!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank neillypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location right in the centre - lovely hotel - excellent breakfast - staff very friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend. We took the car via Dover and Calais and the hotel is just off the Expressway(E403) and fairly easy to locate. There is a car park at the hotel at a cost of 17 euros per day.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs be warned that in the annex - where we were on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portavadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Hotel Navarra is very much a reflection of the city of Bruges itself - authentic, welcoming and memorable.
Situated just a couple of hundred yards from the main city square, it was the ideal base for our three-day break in early December.
Bruges in the run up to Christmas is a spectacular destination. The medieval town is virtually encircled by a canal, hemming in the most stunning old buildings, cobbled streets, restaurants and pubs.
Our room in the Navarra offered ample space, comfortable bed and a large bathroom, much appreciated after long days strolling through what has to be one of Europe's most beautiful cities.
Breakfast was tasty and plentiful - bacon a bit anaemic though - but enough to set you up for the day.
Bruges has a wonderfully relaxed feel. The Christmas market in the central square had an ice rink at its heart, with temporary bars and stalls surrounding it and all in a non-threatening atmosphere, despite the alcohol that was readily flowing.
I always knew that Belgians liked their beer, but not to the extent where the Cambrinus bar serves more than 400 different ales and a local off-licence boasts a similar number.
A conversation with a barman at the Cambrinus uncovered his appreciation of my football team Newcastle United, whose fans on a recent Europa League fixture in the city proceeded to "drink everything" they had in the pub, much to his delight and that of the manager who did a roaring trade for four days.
Light and delicious fruit beers through to mind-numbing 10pc volume stouts at the Cambrinus offer a fantastic choice to the cultured palate or just the plain greedy.
Bar De Amis off the city square is well worth a Stella, as is a visit to the bar with a wall of beer (bottles and glasses set into the brickwork in a glass casing) to greet you as you walk to get served.
The local hooch Bruges Zot is a cracking pint, as are the real lagers served; the polar opposite of some of the chemical brews offered up back in the UK.
Steaks, mussels and chips - there's even a museum dedicated to the humble chipped potato - are musts when eating out, as are the waffles which taste as good as they smell.
Hundreds of bikes, horse drawn carriages clattering on cobbles and a lack of traffic add to the feel of a city which has retained its medieval character. Tourism is undoubtedly big business, but not at the expense of the charms that bring the visitors and their valuable Euros.
The Hotel Navarra is a terrific base to explore Bruges. And Bruges really is breathtaking to explore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoykNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here in May for two nights and the location of the hotel is excellent. Only a five minute walk to the main square. Very clean,spacious room and great breakfast - lots of choice. The staff were very helpful and the swimming pool is a bonus. Good value for money - apart from having to pay for parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 29Florida2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

While not in the category of luxury hotels, Hotel Navarra is a very good choice. Its central location is an immediate plus as is the car park on the premises. The rooms are clean and comfortable, even those in the attic, and renovated to modern standards. But much of the hotel still looks as it did 40 years ago when the building served as residence for the students of the College of Europe. On this occasion I was part of a group of 35 alumni in town for our college anniversary, and Hotel Navarra provided the perfect setting for our reunion. Indeed, given our experience 40 years ago we were all pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadieren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We choose this hotel after reading other reviews and we were not disappointed. It is excellent for the price. It occupies a convenient location just out of the main tourist centre. It is well appointed with a pool & gym, a quiet garden area, parking (chargable), a pleasant bar and a thoughtfully laid out restaurant. The room was large, pleasant and comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was large with quality modern fittings. At 139 euros for a couple including breakfast it will be our first choice when we return to Brugge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mintysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing