We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good size room and spacious bathroom. Enjoyed The Duke jazz bar and piano playing on the Wednesday night. The hotel is in a great location for the Markt and all the other top sights. Our room was very quiet, no outside noise, surprising due to its location. We made use of the gym and pool, a real bonus, the pool was lovely. The weather was chilly but the room was nice and warm. Breakfast was fresh and ample with plenty of choice. Would stay here again if we return to Bruges.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    717
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
326
1,264
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Booked at hotel Navarra for a 1-night romantic getaway with my wife. Hotel Navarra is not the cheapest of hotels, but you get what you pay for. First of all, excellent service at the front desk: friendly staff members who helped me with a travel toothbrush, because I forgot my own :)

Rooms are not very spacious, I would even call ours small, bearing in mind that I payed 180 euros for it. On the other hand, certainly good enough for 2 persons, the bed was great and the bathroom modern and clean. TV service is great: I saw English, German, Italian, Dutch and of course Belgian stations. Navarra also offers free WiFi. That was fantastic, as we still had to find a decent restaurant to eat. Props to TripAdvisor for pointing us to Restaurant De Brocante, also recommended; see my reviews for a more detailed description.

Hotel Navarra is situated right in the city center of Bruges, 100 meters away from the main square. That means, tons of bars and restaurants to choose from. At the same time, the hotel is far enough from the pubs to secure a quiet night.

At the other end of the night, we got a nice continental breakfast: bread, croissants, eggs, beans, juice: you name it, they got it. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mighty-drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Lovely hotel very close to the main square in Brugge.
A Best Western, so comfortable rooms, with modern bathrooms and a good continental breakfast.
There's a small spa with a pool, friendly staff and it's ideal for walking into the city.
Brugge is top of my favourite city list, small, interesting, cobbled streets, markets, horse and carts, excellent restaurants on every corner, friendly people and more bars than you can imagine, to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spangledog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibbrugge, General Manager at Hotel Navarra, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,
We wish to thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. We are delighted to learn of such positive feedback!
May we just pay your attention to the fact that we left the Best Western family in January 2012?
Since then, we just continued and tried to achieve our clients' expectations as a fully 'independent' hotel!
Always welcome! Benedikte De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and was well impressed. This hotel is in an excellent position, just a couple of minutes from Market Square, and close to most of Bruges attractions,yet in a quiet street. Close to many restaurants and bars. Nice jazz bar to relax in the evenings. Rooms spacious, clean with nice bathroom. Staff courteous. Small swimming pool , sauna and gym. Overall a brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heatherwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Loved this hotel. It was welcoming, beautifully clean, obviously freshly decorated and breakfast was first rate. Our room was very good, definitely four star. Only negative was the hair dryer in our room was hopeless, but not enough to drop a star in our rating! The hotel was in a great place in the town, which we absolutely loved too. Lastly the pool was lovely at the end of a busy day. Can thoroughly recommend a short break here.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, we were on floor 3. Which gave us a view over the rooftops of the centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonykellysbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel Navarra is in an excellent location, just 2 minutes stroll to the Markt and Burg areas. Ideal for exploring the city. The hotel is well kept, clean with good facilities (although the swimming pool was a little cold on a cold day) Breakfast is generous and sets you up well for the day. The hotel is expensive comparative to similar hotels in other cities we've stayed in. However, It is a decent price in what is an expensive city. Particularly with it's prime central location in the old town. The staff very very friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megatron-Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our stay here was faultless. This hotel has everything you expect for four stars. The rates for 3 nights with breakfast were similar to other cities. There is parking in the hotel (charged) which is convenient if you are touring. The position near he Markt is ideal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHirsties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing