We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel navarra whilst in Bruges for a city break for our anniversary. I'd selected it through osprey & we absolutely loved it. Its location in amazingly convenient to the main markt square, its clean and is very lovely. Staff are friendly (esp Marion on reception). Breakfast is good & the bar has a good selection on the menu. We used the pool & sauna while we were there, which is a nice luxury. We were very impressed and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bruges.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    754
    120
    31
    12
See reviews for
349
1,339
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Navarra for three nights in March 2013 when freak arctic weather brought north west Europe to a halt. So the first thing to say is that the Navarra was a lovely warm hotel in these unpleasant circumstances! Otherwise the hotel did all the things you would want. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Very nice breakfasts. Friendly and helpful staff. And five minutes walk from the Markt which is the centre of Bruges, so very convenient. Bruges is marvellous, by the way. We would happlly return to Bruges and the Navarra.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our room was very nice, comfortable and clean. Wifi was free. The lift system was a bit odd though as you had to use two different ones, and the hallways were a bit of a maze. There was free parking but this was full so we had to use a public carpark, however this was close to the hotel so not a problem. The staff were helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan_Pez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here last year for my first trip into Belgium. The hotel is close to many attractions. It was very clean and comfortable. They were very nice and understanding about my delay so a late check-in was not a problem. The breakfast buffet is fresh and tasty, with a nice selection of foods to choose from. It was one of the better breakfast buffet's i've had in Europe. The staff were very helpful with any questions I had. The lounge/bar was quite nice as well. The only thing I wish was different, is that I wish the parking lot was a little bigger. Although such a thing is not an issue if you're not driving to the hotel. I will definitely stay here again if I get the chance to return to Bruges.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Navarra for three nights. The central location is great - an easy walk to the Main Square. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. The hotel gym, pool and sauna were also very good.

Our rooms were in the annexe - downsides being steep stairs, small rooms (particularly the bathroom) and the noise from the street. The weekend we visited was a student graduation celebration. Fortunately it rained the second night which kept the fancy dress wearing, fire cracker popping students off the streets! Staff had thoughtfully provided ear plugs, but in future I would request a room at the back of the hotel.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are already planning our next visit. We spent 3 nights here. The hotel is full of charm and character and the location could not be more perfect.
Breakfast was buffet style and continental but of a really good standard with plenty of variety

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraJames8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

A great short break at the Navarra. Charming hotel, perfectly located for a fantastic short break. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we arrived early and left our luggage in the luggage room so we didn’t have to carry is around all day. The room was fantastic very clean and modern and the breakfast was exceptional, with a choice of English and Continental! Free Wi-Fi was very good and fast. We will definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah_Paul_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing