We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top floor, Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed recently at the hotel Navarra in Brugge Wed Jan 30th to Sun feb 3rd, a lovely welcome which continued throughout the stay. Our Room was on the top floor via the small but very quaint lift (Stairs available as well...) the room was large well laid out and very clean and tidy with good furnishings along with TV kettle etc.......the Bathroom matched, lovely clean bath with shower, good size sink and bathroom top to lay out toiletries clean toilet and overall decoration very well kept a good number of towels and it even had corby trouser press. Slight problem with the hairdryer but soon put right, the room was cleaned really well and looked after every day and all the staff were really friendly. breakfast was very well laid out with a large choice and good quality...again excellent service. the winding staircase was a great feature along with the gym and pool in the cellar, the piano bar was a good place to either start the evening or finish it after being out in Brugge....overall we could not fault the Navarra a great place and highly recommended. The Trip advisor reviews really helped and the hotel did not disappoint with some lovely history.- Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kada1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,238)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Navarra Brugge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,312 - 1,318 of 2,238 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed in Room 150 -- a spacious and cleverly appointed room -- somewhat larger than the other double rooms on the same floor. There were hooks where you needed them, flat surfaces to accomodate you, electrical outlets in all the right locations, even hooks to hide away winter coats. The bed was comfortable, the kettle and mini-fridge indispensible. We never got to the sauna or fitness centre, and we didn't need the car park, but we were utterly delighted, nevertheless, with this excellent hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed in Bruges as two couples, we were recommended this hotel by a colleague and were not disappointed.
The hotel is great , just 5 mins walk from the central tower and right on the cobbled streets. You do not need public transport once you are there.
The hotel is quiet imposing standing at the rear of a courtyard off a side street but once inside its really friendly , staff are great and the fact its made up of a number of buildings which ramble together lends to its character , lots of stairs though.Rooms slightly on the small side but spotless and cosy. great bar with friendly staff.
Lively enough to have an atmosphere but quite enough to be relaxing
Must try the underground pool which is unusual for a Bruges hotel , feels like its in the wine vaults below the hotel.
The hotel only serves breakfast ( which was great ) but it was not a problem as the hotel is central and many restaurants are nearby
Would definitely stay again without question

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StuTaylor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great hotel just a 2 minute walk from the main square. Very warm welcome and room ready on arrival at midday which was welcome after a long journey. Room 254, very spacious and well appointed, great bathroom. My only minor complaint is that there was no iron in the room, only a trouser press, but no big deal. Fantastic base for exploring the town

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ats1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is elegant and a great place for a winter break. The location is great just down from the market square and there a number of lovely restaurants in the neighborhood. The staff were warm and friendly. You won't be disappointed with your stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMTGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend, the staff were friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. We had a large room, generally good value for money.

We didn't use the spa facilities or eat in the hotel so I can't comment on those.

I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I went to this hotel to celebrate a birthday. When I checked in the staff were aware of this and presented me with a box of chocolates, such a lovely touch. The hotel is in a brilliant location, so close to Markt. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is a plentiful buffet suiting all Europeans. The bedroom was lovely and the beds were so comfortable it was difficult to get out of them!! The swimming pool and sauna are a very pleasant bonus to this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for any one travelling to Bruges. look out for the offers on the hotel website giving 3 nights for the price of 2

Room Tip: 3 for 2 nights on the hotel website
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#19 of 97 in Bruges
1,271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $141 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing