We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel,in covenient location,staff very helpful and polite”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel,in covenient location,staff very helpful and polite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

The recepionists were extremely helpful,the breakfasts were excellent and the room comfortable and a good size.
Although we did not use them the leisure facilities looked very good
We had a room overlooking the street which was a little noisy due to the traffic
Would ask for a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking a very nice garden.
In previous reviews mention was made of the hotel being only ten minutes from the station.I would suggest Usain Bolt must has written those reviews.Although the walk to the hotel is very easy I would allow twenty minutes and that assumes you know the route.
The best opion is to take a bus from the station to the Market Square.(Until you know your way around)
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graciethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    734
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
334
1,288
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Spent a Friday night here in April 2011 - We like the location of the hotel as it's very easy to walk to from the centre of the city (and the train station too), provides a good breakfast (beware gristly bacon though) and the staff are generally very friendly. However, the beds are soft and the room walls are thin, so any noise in the corridors is easily heard and a good night's sleep is certainly not guaranteed. Didn't get a chance to try the pool. Piano bar is a little small and pricey but is pleasant. Overall the hotel is woth considering for a stay in Bruges. There's isn't a lot wrong with it but I feel it is on the expensive side and feel better value for money could be found elsewhere.

P.S. - Beware the worn circular staircase by reception! Someone'll break their neck on that before long!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FanofStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Quiet, efficient hotel. Car parking is limited but hotel rang to warn of this when we booked on line.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellersteve044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

Very plesant hotel within short walking distance of the main square and the centre of Bruges. Good size rooms, very clean, helpful staff,car parking a little limited if travelling by car but only a short cab ride from the train station (7EUR).
No evening meals but many restaurants within very short walking distance and opposite the segway tour office.
Would recommend the Quasimundo bike tour to get aquaited with the town and see a few of the outer lying areas (windmills, oldest pub in Bruges etc) - about 2 - 3 hours, bookable on line.
Small spa area in the basement - small pool, sauna and gym
Hotel give out a discount card with the room key - worthwhile to carry with you as this gets discount on most of the tourist attractions and activities including the canal trips and the bike tour.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard-Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

Hotel is full of charm, in a very good location. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were all very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Bed was very comfortable and room was large. Stayed for 4 nights with friends, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: Central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshLady010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for just one night. The reception and bar areas are lovely. We received a very warm welcome from the receptionist who spoke very good English. Parking was limited and although we were disappointed not to have a parking space we felt the car park a few paces from the hotel was much better. Cheaper, secure and spacious.

Our rooms 90 and 91 felt a little out of the way, but were very comfortable with everything you would need. However, glad our family members were next door as the walls were paper thin. We were a little surprised when a member of staff came to our rooms to check our mini bar. Can understand this perhaps if they have had problems with people not paying for items, but it felt a little intrusive.

Breakfast was excellent. Think the best we have had in Bruges. Lovely choice of hot and cold food. Service was a little slow, but the dining rooms were very busy.

We would definitely recommend this Hotel and will stay here when next in Bruges.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluetwo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my family (wife & 20 month old boy). It was a good experience for one night. The hotel has pretty much all that you can expect from a fourstar hotel (a small swimming pool, some parking spaces, Internet, even sauna, etc.). Especially, the room we stayed were very large though it has no view. The breakfast was very decent and nice. Location was perfect to all the major tourist points.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchoi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing