We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was over priced and very disappointing”
Review of Venice

Venice
Ranked #285 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was over priced and very disappointing”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was in on a Sunday night wouldn't go back steak wasn't nice over done and veggie burger was out of freezer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markflano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    100
    23
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Pagnell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Good food, excellent service. Was very impressed with the waiter who was fluent in five different languages and always remembered which one to use at which table!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great food, good service but quite expensive. Worth it if you are pushing the boat out. Handy for Martin's hotel. Nice atmosphere. Steak was on rare side but chef didn't want it overdone and when he cooked a little longer, was perfect. Disappointed with Mussels bruge style. Don't bother - go for the classic with white wine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AggieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very nice meal”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We went to Venice at 8.30pm, the day before a bank holiday, the waiter (possibly owner) said he was really busy but could fit us in, (it didn't took busy to us). The food was very good and we enjoyed our meal. If the waiter hadn't said to us that there was going to be a delay, we probably wouldn't have noticed it! However we had a really nice meal and the waiter was pleasant and friendly and spoke very good English. We would recommend the restaurant to others,

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service and reasonable prices close to main square!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stumbled across this restaurant on the last day of our Bruges holiday on a cold, rainy Sunday evening and frankly we were getting a little tired of unimaginative and overpriced menus that proliferate the restaurants around the centre of the city.
We spotted the 'budget' menu and thought we'd take a chance ....and the restaurant exceeded expectations The budget menu was excellent value - three courses for the price one - and the Flemish rabbit stew from the main menu was delicious.
Most impressive was the waiter who was welcoming and efficient without being intrusive and also made some excellent drink recommendations.
A great find in a area where there are too many 'tourist traps'.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing