We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to brugge”
Review of 't Grillkasteeltje - CLOSED

't Grillkasteeltje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $62
Cuisines: Barbecue, Belgian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This is a very small restaurant in 8000 Bruges, Belgium. Telephone: Belgium, (0) 493 / 103 406. The restaurant is very small and seems to have opened quite recently. Amazing food!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“visit to brugge”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

we ate here on the saturday 26th july and it was not a disappointment.
the food was cooked to order on a barbecue fire inside the restaurant by the owner and his wife and it was very nice.
the restaurant is small but that gives it that very homely feel and its exactly that,the owners make you feel like you have stepped into there kitchen an they make you feel very welcome,almost part of ther family.
its not easy to find but once you have worked it out its ok.
its a nice atmosphere inside and worth the effort.
i would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    85
    22
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What can I say - FANBLOODYTASTIC!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Just returned from Brugge celebrating my 40th Birthday. Visited this restaurant on Saturday night, had a beautiful meal, steak of course. Was so delicious we returned again on the Sunday night for a further superb meal. Thank You guys. Romantic, stylish, unique and great food. Staff all very welcoming and like my partner has said even returned his jumper to our hotel having left it behind. Will most certainly returned to this restaurant. Please visits this restaurant you won't be disappointed it's FANTASTIC!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DamoMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mariusz M”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Recommended by a locals. Small and very cute restaurant, very friendly atmosphere. We celebrated my partners 40th birthday and had fabulous meal. Lovely and friendly staff and food was so good that we decided to come back next evening for another lovely meal. Highly recommend this place. Well done guys. Also I forgotten my cardigan and left it on the chair after returning back to hotel one of the staff members from restaurant returned it. That's what you call service ;-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariusz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner here on a Sunday evening. We made reservations for 8 pm, but it was not at all crowded. We sat upstairs which was a little too warm. The amuse Bouche was some type of small fish with a tomato relish and toast...very fishy. The shrimp croquettes were tasty but also very heavy. The scampi salad was a disappointment. We expected shrimp cooked scampi style. What we got was a large bowl of lettuce and small cold shrimp. Could have been a misunderstanding on our part... The lamb steak was excellent. The Bordeaux wine was good but needed decanted. Service throughout was good but I wonder how much English the server actually understood.

Helpful?
Thank RJR2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful hidden gem”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Ha a fantastic dinner with family and friends - Monkfish and Peppersauce to die for ...! As well kids friendly... Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 't Grillkasteeltje also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing