We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust the Reviews!”
Review of Le Chef Et Moi

Le Chef Et Moi
Ranked #17 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Trust the Reviews!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lovely ambiance, great service. It's a great place for a romantic evening. Service is unobtrusive and genuine, not at all stuffy. Served at a leisurely pace since there is only "moi" serving the tables. The chef is no doubt also busy! Foi gras entree was great, and the beef also delicious. I would come again and again if I could.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank shortrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    113
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great dinner”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The food was wonderful, the location--on the Dyver Canal--very convenient, and the dining room was quiet and comfortable. Our party of 3 was also very impressed with the one server on duty on a Friday night--her service was gracious, in both French and English.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in bruges”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a great family dinner here last week, charming atmosphere, attentive service, good food. Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hibernicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful food !!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of the best restaurants we have ever enjoyed! The lady tends to your every need serving in the restaurant whilst the gentleman conjures up delicious succulent food in the kitchen. What more could you possibly want? Three is also an excellent wine list. Delightful ambience. When we return to Bruges we will certainly be making a second reservation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So good, went twice!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our first visit so much that we went again on our final evening in Bruges. We were equally impressed on our second visit. The attentiveness of our hostess, despite being the only server, was simply magnificent. The food was similarly magnificent as was the venue, which we considered most appropriate for a romantic meal. We believe Le Chef et Moi is a strong contender for a Michelin star and hopefully those that grant this recognition will visit and award one soon. We will definitely eat here again on our next visit to Bruges.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chef Et Moi also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Le Chef Et Moi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing