We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay”
Review of Canal Deluxe B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canal Deluxe B&B
Ranked #8 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Words cannot describe the attention to every little detail, We had our own separate house from theirs at the bottom of a lovely filled and well kept garden. A welcome tea and a Belgian chocolate awaited us. The son of the family gave us a very good lowdown of all the places best to visit around the town. The town itself was just breath taking, the boat trip was worth every penny giving you a different view of the town.
Breakfast was a freshly prepared feast not only to the eye but to the stomach.
I would recommend this little piece of heaven to anyone, just perfect.

Room Tip: There is only 1 and it is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 537 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

this nice place is perfect situated in the centre of bruges. it is a beautifull place and the house/rooms are perfect and also very romantic. i would love to say all kinds of good things about this place but the only advice i can give is to just experience it. its worth your money and you will not have any regrets. i have been all over the world and slept at all kinds of nice places but this was something different then all others. the nice room/house, warm people and a very cute dog will make sure you feel welcome!highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

During August, I, my husband and my son spent 2 days in the charming Euphrasie Suite, It was like a jump in the past, centuries and centuries ago. Bruges is very beautiful and this superb ancient house made us appreciate fully its medival history. The setting and the atmosphere is so intimate.
A warm welcome by the landlady who is very kind and pays so much attention to our needs, providing advices and information. Also, the nice dog Seppe was willing to play with my son.
Inside the room we found chocolate bonbons every day. Breakfast was so good with fruits, cakes, cheese, ham, incredible handmade marmalades and other good things.
Our suite had a very beautiful private sitting room with an open log fire, a bathroom downstair and a beautiful bedroom upstairs. All stylish and elegant, with the possibility to disfruit of the priate garden along the canal. We thought this b&b was superb but we discovered that the reality took over imagination.
We recommend this b&b for unforgettable moments in Bruges.
Donatella, Paolo and Francesco (Italy)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dona_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were amazed by this fantastic place.
The entrance to the B&B has a genuine antique look. The subdued lighting of the hallway gave us a warm feeling of coming home.
Then, when we entered the courtyard, we were stunned by the Garden and the entrance to our Suite, where we were going to live.
The Suite was beautiful and very cozy. It had open fireplace, and a bedroom with a comfortable king-size bed upstairs. The wonderful view of the Canal could be seen both from the living room downstairs and the bedroom.
What made our whole stay one of our best experiences ever, was our fantastic hosts. We were taken so good care of from the fantastic breakfast, to the greats tips on what to do and where to go in Bruges and around.
We recommend Bed & Breakfast Canal Deluxe with all our hearts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passed50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This place is more than excellent but unfortunately there are no more than 5 'dots' to be marked on TA ;-)
All previous reviews have said it all: perfection, cozy, marvellous breakfast, wonderful host, cute dog Seppe,....
We loved the place from the moment we arrived and fell more and more in love during our stay.
The only sad thing was that we had to leave,

Room Tip: We had the Euphresia cottage and loved it. Bear in mind the spiral staircase to go to the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Canal Deluxe for three nights last week and had the most wonderful time. We were able to walk from the train station to the B&B in about 20 minutes, and from then on only had to walk a couple minutes to be right in the centre of Bruges. The owners, Tine and Luc were on holiday themselves, but Armelle, who was left in charge, took wonderful care of us. Upon arrival she asked if we wanted a tea or coffee and brought us our tea on a silver tray. She gave us a map of Bruges marked with recommendations for restaurants, cafes and bars, as well as her mobile number in case we needed to contact her.

The room itself was amazing and very atmospheric - we were in the Euphrasie Suite which has a subterranean bathroom with a large antique tub and its own private terrace on the canal. We slept very peacefully and barely heard our neighbours in the room next door (you can hear the water running if someone is in the shower, but that was about it). Breakfast was wonderful and served either in your room, in the garden, or even on the terrace on the canal. We also weren't limited on what time we wanted to eat which allowed us to have a bit of a lie-in on our final morning. Breakfast was huge with pastries, bread, meats and cheeses, yoghurt, fresh fruit salad, jams and spreads, fresh-squeezed orange juice, and either eggs, smoked salmon, or local cheeses (a different extra each day).

We were able to come and go as we pleased with a code into the building and the key to our room. The location is unbeatable. About as close as you can get to the main square while still being on a quiet street. You could walk from the B&B to just about anywhere in Bruges in about 20-30 minutes, which was wonderful. The weather was very hot while we were there (a bit of a heatwave) with temperatures reaching 34C, but the air conditioning in our room provided a cool respite from the heat.

I would highly recommend Canal Deluxe and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Bruges. It's a magical place!

Room Tip: The Euphrasie suite was lovely, but be prepared to climb down two sets of spiral stairs to get to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

3 nights stay in Brugge was made just perfect by this atmospheric comfortable B&B.
Welcoming afternoon tea served in your room by the fire and position right on the canal couldn't be better. The ability to negotiate the narrow spiral stairs being the only drawback however these add to the atmosphere of the rooms.
Being within easy walking distance of the centre of town and very helpful and accommodating hosts made for a most pleasant and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJbelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0 mi away
Huis Koning
Huis Koning
#1 of 232 in Bruges
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canal Deluxe B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canal Deluxe B&B

Address: Moerstraat 24, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $194 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canal Deluxe B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Canal Deluxe B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing