We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    1,149
    467
    107
    41
See reviews for
291
1,326
101
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Ibis Brugge Centrum wasn't anything special but it wasn't bad either. The building itself is really nice and the reception and café area are very modern and sleek. The room (number 337) was simple and clean. It wasn't very big but we didn't expect a suite. The ensuite was good, it had a bath/shower which impressed me because so few hotels seem to have a bath in them anymore. The toilet was a little crammed in and you had to sort of rest your forehead on the wall to sit on it. It's a tight fit so if you're a bigger person (in height or girth) you might want to bear this in mind if you're thinking about this hotel. There are spare pillows and covers so plenty to keep you warm. Despite the cobbled street outside, with the window shut the noise was very minimal, possibly helped by this hotel being more away from the centre.

We chose not to do the breakfast at 12 euros a head and instead grabbed breakfast at a café on the way into the centre. You can get toasties, waffles or pastries and coffee for under 5 euros. The Carrefour opposite the hotel also does croissants for 90cents. I'm afraid I can't tell you anything about the hotel breakfast but plenty of people were having it so it can't have been bad.

We drove to Bruges and this hotel has a car park beneath it which is 8euros 70 for 24 hours parking. It's also fairly easy to find by car. It takes no more than 10 minutes to stroll to the central Markt but you also get the advantage of being in a more quiet neighbourhood for sleeping.

This is a good budget hotel for a long weekend. Perhaps not best for any longer stays but it was fine for us and we would recommend this hotel to others looking for somewhere cheap but not too far from the main action.

Room Tip: Room 337 was facing the front and had old beams through it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitten_in_socks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Having read reviews on trip advisor I wasn't sure what to expect/ We stayed here for 3 nights including breakfast. The rooms were fine & clean although a little small. The breakfast was adequate but the first morning 1 coffee machine was broken & the other was so slow there was a constant queue! Subsequent mornings were o k. We would certainly not pay 14 euros for the breakfast if it hadn't been included. There are many wonderful cafes & restaurants in the area giving very good service & never served "a coffee" but always added a complimentary cake, biscuit or chocolate!!!!! As previously stated - there was a strong smell in the reception area which was not very welcoming - like sewerage - & I did think the management would have sorted this out after all the comments on tripadvisor!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the road & as double glazing was no good we did experience some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 379Elks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for two nights.

Good location; 10-15 min. walk from train station and 5 min. walk til La Grande-Place de Bruges.

Nice and cleam hotel, and decent rooms. - Small but OK for a few days on a city break.

For some reason the 'funny smell', which other reviewers mentioned, is still in the lobby, but nothing in the rooms (stayed at the 3rd floor).

Decent breakfast, but as mentioned by others there are alternatives in the neighbourhood. - However some of the Cafés were closed when we were there, so maybe they're only opened during the summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hauballe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ibis claim to have updated their beds on this hotel and it certainly felt like it. A really good nights sleep was had. However the new bed left very little room for anything else. (Cat swingers beware.)

However the room was modern and clean and good value for a tourist city.

We though breakfast expensive for fourteen Euro. There are umpteen other places to eat breakfast and they are MUCH better value.

Room Tip: Eat elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#36 of 97 in Bruges
2,296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#42 of 97 in Bruges
2,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Property: Ibis Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing