We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Nearby Hotels
$182
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$133
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$158
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$202
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$297
$265
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$196
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$156
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$200
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,429)
Filter reviews
2,429 results
Traveler rating
517
1,235
508
123
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
1,235
508
123
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour barcar parksmoking roomtrain stationexcellent locationrooms are smalltravel kettlereception areaminute walkcity centreshort staychristmas marketbed was very comfortableper daythe main squarelong weekendcold meats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 2,429 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed in this hotel when visited Bruges for the first time for a long weekend with a female friend. The rooms were clean and comfortable and perfect for one as the bathroom is a little cramped but could be a squeeze for two. The bed was wonderful, so comfortable, slept better than at home. The bar and restaurant were buzzy and well patronised in the evenings and the food and service were excellent. Reception staff were friendly and helpful (thank you Tomas!) and the location of the hotel was great, easy to walk everywhere. Free wi-fi was a bonus too.

Two small gripes: tea-making facilities in the room would have good and towels were a bit past their best. Apart from these two minor points, everything about this hotel deserves high praise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoebeLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I visited Bruges in March with my husband. This was our third time in Bruges and our third time at this Ibis hotel. Our rooms were only €60 per night as we didn't opt for breakfast. Although the hotel rooms are small and fairly basic, they offer excellent value for money. They are clean and warm with good bathrooms, warm showers, daily cleaning, a tv with channels in various lamguages and the most comfortable beds in the world. The beds are so comfortable it almost ends up being a problem as you don't want to get up and go sightseeing. The hotel is in a great location only minutes walk from the main sights and attractions. There is a great place to eat across the road too, Manna and Co. (I think) which has lovely breakfast and lunch items at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackpackAndCraic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My Fiancée and I stayed in this Ibis for 2 nights recently and we both cannot understand some of the negative comments on here relating to this hotel. Firstly this hotel has a great location, there is a very well stocked supermarket right opposite and it is only a few minutes walk to the old Market square. The room we stayed in was very clean and included a television with 4 English channels and numerous other channels from different countries. I found that we had more than enough storage space for our clothes and the bed was extremely comfortable and made for a great nights sleep. The shower was great and the bathroom was clean and spotless so no complaints there. The bar is well stocked and serves several Belgium beers and hot drinks and the staff were all very friendly and happy to help if required, we were even offered the use of their baggage room for free on our last day so we could store our bags in their before our pick up later that afternoon.
The only negative I can think of is the lack of tea / coffee making facilities in the room, however with all the wonderful coffee shops and cafes in Bruges it really isn’t an issue
Bruges is a lovely City with something for everyone (Chocolates for ladies and great beer for the men!) and we will both be back as soon as we can and we will both have no hesitation in staying at this Ibis next time

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Arrived after a long and wet motorbike journey from UK. Reception staff were very welcoming and efficient in the check-in procedure. The room was compact but very clean and comfortable. Heating was adjustable by the in-room thermometer which was good. Bathroom was clean, albeit small, but did the job. TV had a good choice of channels, including English channels. Location wise, the hotel is spot on. Just minutes from the main streets where there is an abundance of bars, cafes and restaurants. There is a public car park for parking, but as we had the motorcycle we were able to park on the forecourt of the hotel, which was great. Breakfast was 14 Euros each so we passed on that and managed to find plenty of places that served croissant and coffee. All staff were very helpful and polite and on leaving were happy to recommend places to visit on route to Brussels. Definitely recommend the Ibis.

Room Tip: Would stay here again. Good value and most importantly, clean.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Booked through Superbreaks (P&O Ferries). We got to our hotel at 11:15am to see if we could drop our bags off as was 3 hours before check-in; our room was already ready so we settled in quickly and way ahead of allocated time. Great central location - only 15 mins to walk to two main squares in Bruges, stayed in Rm 120 for 2 nights; quiet room on corner; staff very helpful when we tried to find Quasimundo bikes who moved with ringing round for us; very friendly and polite. Room/bathroom clean and well serviced, though no drink facilities in room but we knew this due to write ups so we took our own travel kettle. Beds - oh wow, cuddly, soft and warm. Good storage space for clothing and cases. Left our luggage in hotel on departure day, no extra cost, safe environment. Food not sampled in hotel but looked good on other peoples plates. Will definitely consider staying there again, great deal through Superbreaks (ferry and hotel - 2+2 nights = £111). Loved it. Great bakery up road for lovely rolls/sandwiches and just further up the road on left is lovely cafe for breakfasts too.
Eating out on the night, go to Cetrum Zand (main square to left of hotel nr Info) and find La Space (I think that's what it was called - 2nd or 3rd restaurant from main row of restaurants), great falofals and kufta, also carbonara and many other dishes for around (10/15 euro's).
We had 3 full days in Bruges and could have used another. Oh, hire a bicycle and explore perimeters - brilliant way to see Bruges like a 'local'. Go to the one on Maria Straat - good deals (4 hrs - 8 euro)

Room Tip: Our room was on 1st floor, Room 120 in quiet corner. I don't think double glazing as noise efficient as could be, but as at back of hotel, we had no problems at all. No lift to this floor though, only about 8 steps so you will have to carry your case up them, unless like us you took a backpack.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews