We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value and a central position” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Brugge Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“great value and a central position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a classic Ibis hotel. It has no frills but you are not paying for frills.Rooms are small but adequate and the bathroom very clean. A good base to explore the city.
The hotel has been developed from an original Bruges building

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    1,100
    450
    101
    39
See reviews for
278
1,266
91
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

A great little find for sightseeing close to centre and canals. Minimalist but everything you need to hand. Friendly and helpful staff. After sightseeing it's nice to come back to a budget hotel that has a well stocked bar. Restaurants are close by so not eating in house is no problem. It is our second time staying here and would return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McNKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Couldn't find this hotel at first but we did arrive in the evening, when we did arrive, the receptionists were welcoming and sorted us out straight away. The hotel has a nice bar and you can feel comfortable straight away. The bed was very comfy! And we did end up having a couple of early nights due to me being full of a cold which was devastating...
Great location, great rooms, great price... Cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccadepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Centrum for three nights with friends, and found it to be ideal for our purposes. We wanted somewhere that was central to the sights and of a reasonable standard, the Ibis met that criteria. The rooms were more than adequate in size and the beds very comfortable, they were also modern, clean and included TV and hairdryer. We found the staff to be very helpful and gave us useful advice on several occasions. We didn't eat at the hotel as we wanted to sample the local cuisine. This hotel is reasonably priced, with more than acceptable facilities, we would be happy to stay there again on a future visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We were really pleased with this hotel. The beautiful exterior (a former convent) housed a modern, comfortable hotel while making the most of the original features.

The room was comfortable and a good size. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been a welcome addition, but otherwise it was fine.

There was a layer of dust on the pipes under the sink which was obvious while you sat in the bath, but everything else was clean.

The buffet breakfast was a bit of a let-down. It didn't have the variety of food you would usually find. However, compared to the other breakfast menus we saw in town, it was still ok value for money.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

We definitely plan to stay there again next time we go to Brugge.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grifflett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#22 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Property: Ibis Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing