We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)
$135
$119
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$144
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$176
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,446)
Filter reviews
2,446 results
Traveler rating
520
1,242
515
123
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
1,242
515
123
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour barcar parksmoking roomtrain stationexcellent locationrooms are smalltravel kettlereception areaminute walkcity centreshort staychristmas marketbed was very comfortableper daythe main squarelong weekendcold meats
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 2,446 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel centrally located with good underground car parking available at a reasonable price, Many very good restaurants in the area to enjoy and lots of sights to see. Ideal for short break to this loveliest of cities

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We booked here for two nights but had to cancel the second night since we were completely broke after our first sleepless night because of non-soundproof walls, ceilings and windows. From 11pm till 3 am we were constantly disturbed by noise from other loud-speaking guests and shouting crowds of hooligans (on the street or inside the hotel - we're not sure), and the airco wasn't working either. The cooling setting could not be activated and the temperature could not be reduced below 22C. In addition the room was cramped and in the morning the cleaners did their best to be as noisy as possible from 8.30 onwards.

Room Tip: Rooms as far as possible from the street on high floors might be better
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Another excellent clean Ibis hotel partly in an renovated old building. Very centrally located on Katalinestraat and easy to find from inner ring road with public pay car park underneath where car can be left for up to 24 hours, so ideal for leaving the car after checking out to continue visiting Brugges. Friendly staff with reasonably good evening menu in the restaurant. Can be busy with groups especially at breakfast. Try to avoid rooms overlooking Katalinestraat due to traffic noise

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking Katalinestraat due to traffic noise
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I were on our annual wine and Xmas market run and Bruges was this year's destination. The markets were not as good as those you find in Germany but its still nice to wander around with gluvein. We chose to stay at the IBIS because it was close to the centre and above a car park, costing only 8 euros per day. The hotel itself is bright and cheerful and the staff were very friendly. We had a drink in the bar but didn't eat there at all, there a so many nice places to eat nearby that there is no point wasting money on generic hotel food. We were in room 426, which was near a lift but we didn't hear anything, it had a fantastic view across the city and the bed was really comfortable. Overall we loved staying here and it was good value for money.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Travelseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is ideally situated for a visit to Brugge and can be easily accessed from the main motorway from France and the ring-road, the railway station is also a short distance away. The rooms are fairly basic but very clean, staff are extremely helpful and knowledgable and cannot do enough to help. Some rooms are noisier than others, particularly those next to the cobbled streets or near the lift.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENGER2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews