We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
lisajaneb
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good location, good value”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed for one night with husband and mum. Good that mum got a smoking room - makes a change these days! Great location, only 5 mins walk (and a very scenic walk) to the main square and all the museums. Nice clean hotel, functional and friendly. The car park isn't badly priced, cost us just over 8 Euro overnight. We ate in the restaurant and thought it was pretty average, surprisingly horrible chips considering we were in Belgium!! Bruges itself is lovely, would recommend for a romantic trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisajaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    1,141
    465
    106
    41
See reviews for
290
1,316
99
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Just back from a one night stay at the Ibis, we had two rooms on the ground floor and although the rooms are clean but very basic, the corridor the rooms are located stunk of sewage, the management obviously know about this as we spotted no less than four wall mounted air fresheners! A s you walk into the main entrance of the hotel you can smell it and it just gets worse as you walk down the stairs.
Because of this we wouldn't stay here again.
The hotel itself is situated in a nice part of the city and not far from the sights, car park over the road is 9 euros for 24hours so again nice and handy.
If you stay as for a room not on the ground floor!!!

Room Tip: If you stay as for a room not on the ground floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is a good value hotel a short walk from the centre of Bruges and a 10-15 mins walk from the station. The rooms are simple and basic but very clean, my only grumble would be the lack of a kettle but I think that might be the case in most Ibis hotels. The most important thing was that it was a quiet hotel which meant we slept really well, although it was a bit too warm at night. The buffet breakfasts were good, with a fairly large selection so you don't have to eat the same thing every day. We didn't eat or drink in the hotel bar/restaurant (too many lovely places in Bruges!) but it looked ok. Would recommend as a decent value hotel for a short break in Bruges.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This hotel is in a good location next to the novotel in the centre of Bruges. Parking is underground next to the hotel, booking not possible and costs 8.70 euros a day. The hotel was easy to find from the main road into bruges. Reception staff were friendly and gave us maps and a discount card. Breakfast is 14 euros and you dont need to book, just turn up in the morning. Though we went to carrefours just opposite the hotel and got 2 croissants, 2 pains au chocolat and 2 coffees for 5.20 euros and took them back to the room.
The room was spacious enough, clean and had english TV. No tea/coffee facilties though. The bathroom is small, with a shower over bath and hairdryer. The bath is very small and would be difficult for anyone with poor motility to use.
The Hotels location is great. A short walk up interesting streets to the main square and lots of shops along the way to look at.
The hotel reccommended a local restaurant called katterpoortje, a steak restaurant 5 mins walk away. I would definitely recommend this for dinner if you like small, local, good quality restaurants.
If I return to Bruges, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_a_procter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed here for three night in Feb/Mar 2012, and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was listed as 2 stars, but apart from the rooms lacking tea & coffee facilities ( something we knew before booking), I can't understand why the rating's not higher. Its position is very convenient, being close to the canals and good restaurants and the staff were very friendly. It's also situated in a little courtyard, making it very quiet. The modern decoration inside combined with the antique facade give the hotel an interesting feel, and lift it above the run-of-the-mill. The restaurant with its beamed ceilings and local paintings appeared very welcoming, although we didn't try the food in the evening because we prefer to explore the surroundings when on a trip. However, the continental breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. Our room was made ready for us very quickly when we arrived, and they were happy to store our cases on our day of departure. Overall, very impressed and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, opposite The Novartis Hotel, and it was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonChoosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Easy access by foot w/luggage on wheels from the train station. Location close to all major sites and food/beverage choices. Easy check-in and chec-out. No hassels. Highly recommend at least 3 nights as your visit...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stopped for one night at the beginning of February. Although the temperature outside peaked at -3C the hotel was comfortably warm. It is quite a modern hotel.The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were of a good size with a firm but comfortable bed.In room controls over the heating/airconditioning meant you could adjust the temperature to suit yourselves. The bathroom was a good size with modern quality fittings and complimentary shower gel and soap.
the breakfast option was fairly good value for money as it was buffet with a mixture of continental and scrambled egg with sausages for hot food fans although it wasn't terrifically hot. Also a selection of cereals and fruit. Something for everyone really.
The drinks prices were cheaper than most of the restaurants and pubs. Beware of eating and drinking round the square the prices are eye watering!
The position was fairly central for the square and attractions of Bruges but about twenty minutes walk from the bus station.
There was a handy Carrefour small supermarket only a few paces away from the hotel.
No negatives really. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 97 in Bruges
2,870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Property: Ibis Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing