We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Acacia(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$244
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Europ Hotel(Bruges)
$325
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$488
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$208
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Die Swaene(Bruges)
$291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$177
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$198
$192
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,877)
Filter reviews
2,877 results
Traveler rating
1,013
1,466
318
56
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
1,466
318
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolsofa bedcar parkcarrefour expressseparate toiletpublic parkinggood sizefree wififamily roomminute walkmini fridgetrain stationcity centreper dayexcellent locationold citycomfortable hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 2,877 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPAREINE, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

I booked four rooms including one for friends with a baby for whom a cot was provided as requested when I booked on line. All four rooms were comfortable, but as usual for Novotel rather sparsely furnished. The hotel seems to operate some incredibly complicated voucher system whereby each adult was supposed to have been given a voucher for breakfast for both days that we stayed, but it seemed that we hadn't been given enough and so they tried to charge us for more breakfasts than we had actually taken as we checked out. Eventually the man adjusted the charge, but it seemed an unnecessarily complicated system. Everything else was fine - slightly quiet location, but very good value car park underneath the hotel and easy to find in a car.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAREINE, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2011

I would like to thank you for your commenst after your stay.
I am very sorry that you had some problems with our voucher system , and I will check with our Food and Beverage department the reason of this problem.
I would like to present you my Best Wishes for 2011
Emile Lannoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
milton keynes
1
Reviewed December 27, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPAREINE, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

For families with kids, Novotel is difficult to beat but a couple without may prefer something more authentic in a city like Bruges. Ugly building, rooms as always in a Novotel and this means not possible to choose between a queen or 2 single beds. It seems to always be a queen only and this is not pleasant for difficult sleepers. Hotel seemed busy but quiet when in the room which is a big plus. Breakfast rather expensive at EUR 18 considering the selection and, for Belgium, the coffee was substandard. If possible, I would give 3.5 points instead of 4.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

A great location when visiting Brugge, easy to find and a short walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hewlett77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews