We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brugge overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
dublin, ireland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brugge overnight”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location, convenient & reasonable parking, easy and friendly check in, Very handy Carrefour express across the street and plenty of shops/restaurants close by and less than a 10min walk to Market / Bourg are all the positives about this hotel.
The only negative about the stay was the weather, rained constantly, which was a disappointment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank saggartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. Unfortunately the weather is the one thing we cannot influence in a positive way during your stay.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon and wish you a very sunny stay.

Best regards,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    1,392
    289
    47
    21
See reviews for
1,054
1,059
62
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights with our daughter, son-in-law and their two children. The reason for our visit to Belgium was to experience a Flanders Fields Battlefeld Daytour.

This hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Bruges. We found it comfortable, clean and very competitively priced. As our party had travelled by Eurostar and then a local train, we did not need to use the hotel's underground car park.

The staff at the hotel are friendly, helpful and welcoming. It is a pity that one of the receptionists recommends guests to eat out in the evening rather than try the hotel's own restaurant. On our second evening in Bruges, we dined at the hotel. It was a pleasant experience where we were well looked after by Akram.

The breakfasts are great with plenty of variety to suit all tastes.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd Floor. Our daughter, son-in-law and their family had a larger room on the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilllovescricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. The hotel is indeed very centrally located in the beautiful city of Brugge. It is also very encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service and extensive breakfast buffet. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We visit Bruges about once a year and always choose this hotel. Firstly, because there is a secure reasonably priced car park just below the hotel. Secondly because it's in a great location no more than 15 mins walk to all major sights including the Markt and Minnewater Lake.

The hotel itself has very friendly staff and rooms with double doors meaning it's easy to get a quiet night's sleep. It's also a well equipped room with full tea/coffee facilities, safe, mini fridge, good wifi and a variety of channels on the TV. Also, if you book in advance you can get a good breakfast included deal which is well worth it, as it's a fantastic buffet breakfast with the biggest selection I've seen. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bruges!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is very encouraging to learn that you return every year and that our standards are always up to your expectations. Your comment about our friendly staff and our extensive breakfast buffet is highly appreciated and our team has been informed with your kind words.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next year in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights towards end May/beginning June. Wonderful hotel - very centrally located. They don't call it Centrum for nothing. Within easy reach of all tourist attractions. A diverse array of restaurants and cafés within easy walking distance. Attentive and polite staff - especially housekeeping - thank you taking such good care of us. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The drawbacks were a lack of complimentary water. We only had a bottle each of still and sparkling water on the first day and it was not replenished in the 5 days that we stayed. The other drawback was the lack of a gym, although there is a nice pool. The small box of chocolates was a nice touch although this being Brugge, there were a lot of chocolate shops including the famous Leonidas which is a short walk from the hotel. Great hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffield S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our central location in the beautiful city of Brugge. However we would like to highlight that the complimentary water and the box of chocolates are provided only for privileged le club members with a gold or platinum level. We will take your comment into account to replenish the water during your stay.
Then again we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service of our staff and your kind comments will be shared with our team.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location and it is an easy walk to the attractions of Bruges. There is a car park underneath the hotel which is very reasonable about 18 Euros for three days. There is a supermarket across the road and a choice of restaurants nearby. The hotel staff all speak good English, the rooms are really nice, with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. The breakfast was really good on our first day but was a bit disappointing on bank holiday Monday as it was very busy and the kitchen were not keeping up with the cooked food, they did extend the breakfast until 11.00am but we had to leave the hotel at 10.00am to catch our train home. Apart from this our stay was fine and I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. However we regret the unfortunate circumstances of the breakfast buffet on that Monday morning. Unfortunately due to the large amount of people coming down for breakfast at the same time, the waiting time was a bit longer than usual. We would like to apologize if this caused any inconvenience for you.
We are very happy to read that you would recommend our hotel and that you would stay with us again.

On behalf of the hotel team, once again we wish to thank you for your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Great stay
Lovely room over looking the pool
Lovely breakfast and well maintained
Great price
Would defiantly stay here again
Friendly staff
Close to bars canal and centre and not to far from the train station
A quiet hotel perfect for a weekend away

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve5266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service and that you would recommend our hotel. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#36 of 97 in Bruges
2,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing