We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Brugge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Novotel Brugge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pleasant stay in this hotel in the heart of the city only a ten minute walk from the main square.
Rooms were large enough with a settee opening to another double bed if we had needed it.
Excellent breakfasts of hot and/or cold buffets, plus fruit, cereals etc (note - no brown sauce available, although there was Worcestershire Sauce).
Underground parking below the hotel although this is municipally owned and at 8.70 Eu per night it is probably typical for an old tourist city with limited space.
Staff were all very helpful and high levels of cleanliness maintained throughout.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BoozeCruiser_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    1,325
    270
    45
    21
See reviews for
998
1,002
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced room near Bruges city center which would be suitable for a family of 4. Most of the hotels near the main square would not allow small children, or would not allow a family of 4 in a single room. Novotel offered modern, fair-sized rooms by American standards, at a significant discount. For a single room the price was probably middle-of-the-road for hotels in the area, but this was a huge discount relative to two rooms anywhere near the center.

The rooms are fair sized by US standards, with modern decor, fairly comfortable beds, and flat panel TV's. Many of the rooms look out on a center courtyard, and during the cold late March weather the courtyard was very quiet at night.

While the hotel does offer free WiFi, they limit the data rates and encourage guests to upgrade to "high speed" at a tier of price options. While this scheme was a little annoying, we did have free WiFi suitable for basic travel needs like email and tripAdvisor so it wasn't a huge deal. Breakfast was similarly annoying, with the hotel looking for 20 euros per person. Needless to say, there are fantastic bakeries, cafes, and restaurants within 2-5 minutes walk of the hotel so definitely skip the expensive hotel breakfast.

Overall we loved the location- a close walk away from the main market, yet far enough away from the main tourist route so that the restaurants in the immediate neighborhood offered better food at a good value. Would definitely recommend this hotel to people who don't mind staying at a modern hotel in an old city. For those looking for more charm, or who don't have the kids, there are likely better options for local hotels in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Many rooms overlook the center courtyard, and these rooms offer a partial view of the old church tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice place, good location with affordable parking next door (only 8 euros a day). Close to the centre. Friendly and helpful staff. Small room and bathrooms. Not the cheapest, but they hand you a card which with a family discounts a few dozen euros.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed at the Novotel in Bruges several times. The hotel facilities are always excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious with large beds, TV, safe, fridge, hostess trolley, and a cooling / heating systen whcih can be operated from the rooms.

My latest stay was in March this year and I was once again happy with all the facilities. There was on this occasion, however, a disappointment in that only cardboard cups were provided with the tea/ coffee making facilities. I couldn't stand this and went out and purchased a china mug. Only a small point but a backward step in my opinion. It won't stop me using the hotel again but i will be prepared in future and will take my own cup or mug.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank patcarrahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have just spent 3 days with a large group in Bruges. The Novotel coped extremely well with the numbers; the food was very nice, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Bruges is a great city to explore and the hotel is situated very near the centre, on one of the main streets. Noise was not a problem, and the rooms were comfortable and spacious, as well as being meticulously clean. The bed was really comfortable - which is a huge bonus for me as I usually find it hard to sleep away from my own comfort zone! There was a nice bar area with a large selection of local specialist beers to choose from. I'm not a beer drinker - but I loved the raspberry beer and would have brought back a crate if I could have done so! The area is full of great restaurants, so there's no need to eat at the hotel other than breakfast, unless you want to.

Room Tip: As for a 3rd or 4th floor room, overlooking the pool area. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraK44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in Brugge, booking online was relatively easy and straight forward although did not feel it warranted the price we paid for the accomodation and the breakfast was way overpriced even though you did get a good selection. Breakfast available up until 11am at weekends which was a bonus! We did ask for 2 singles but got a double and a sofa bed which was not very comfortable sleeping on. However, a good time was had in Brugge thanks to the hotel's brilliant location, 15 mins walk away from the central square (Mrkt) and 25 minute walk from Brugge main railway station. The streets of Brugge are always filled with the aroma of sweet smells of food and with all the walking about you'll be sure to develop a good apetite for the many fine restaurants in the area. There is also a supermarket open until 7pm right opposite the hotel for those essential bits. Beer and Cigarettes are still very cheap there, 1.79 euro for a small bottle of Leffe, 4.80 euro for a packet of cigarettes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located, is clean, spacious and affordable.
Parking is very convenient, only 20 m from the hotel (9 euros/day)
Breakfast is very complete, but rather expensive (20 euro/adult)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alcasta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing