We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas markets in Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Christmas markets in Bruges”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel was lovely and warm. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was terrific and I had the best sleep ever. The staff were very friendly and waiter in dining room so helpful and obliging.
It was about 10 minutes walk to the 1st market and 15 minutes to the other so ideal. The ice sculptures about 10 minutes in the other direction. Breakfast choice excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda75l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    1,376
    284
    47
    21
See reviews for
1,042
1,047
61
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hotel location was excellent - put car in car park and forgot it for three days. 10mins walk took us into the city centre and the Christmas markets. Hotel restaurant was a little expensive but the quality of the food was excellent. A 12 minute walk from the hotel takes you to La Belle Epoque a wonderful Franco-belgian restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie6104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed there one night and the hotel was just fine. Clean rooms and easy parking for a fee though. The area has restaurants within walking distance to the hotel though we didn't eat at any. Easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EUROPEEXPERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel is a short walk from the the centre of Brugge.

Rooms were comfortable and clean, Good size comfortable bed.

Did not try the restaurant but sample the bar! Service and prices OK

There is car parking under the hotel (8.70 euros for 24 hours).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting Bruges for about 15 years. We stayed at this hotel twice
during those early years, because of its location and price, which at that time included breakfast. We were also aware it had been refurbished within the last 2 years or so.
I am an Accor Group cardholder and received an e-mail offering a deal which was too good to miss - 56 euro a night, room only. I believe the normal rack-rate to be 155 euro. Quite frankly I wouldn't pay that, for what is a slighlty more up-market Travelodge in standard room mode.

We had a standard room, which was adequate for our needs. It was very clean and bed-linen was changed daily. Tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge are handy, and the two BBC stations were available on the TV.

We didn't eat in. Breakfast is much cheaper at a couple of cafes within 100metres of the hotel. We also have our fsvourite restaurants in the town, so always have dinner out.

Parking is handy, underneath the hotel in a public car-park, and at 8.70 Euro for 24 hours, in my experience of parking abroad, is good value.

Only gripe was the room was too warm when sleeping. We prefer a cooler atmosphere, but
the air-con didn't produce cool air. To be fair we didn't take it up with the management.
Opening the window led to noise being heard from the smokers area outside, both at this hotel and the Ibis opposite,the odd drunk(s) shouting as they walked through the piazza, as well as people on mobile phones - and we are talking of 2 am & 4am here.

Nevertheless, it's a pleasant place to stay, staff we encountered were cheerful and helpful and it's location is handy for the Minnewater areaand Notre Dame, with a 10 min walk into the town centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

As with all Novotels, it is what you would expect from a 'no frills' hotel. However, it more than serves its purpose. We chose the Novotel because you can rely that it will be clean etc, and our room was perfectly fine. It is also in an excellent location because it is about a 10-15 minute walk into the centre market square, and along the route there are lots of chocolate shops etc which are great to see. Furthermore, there is the underground car park. However, be warned because the spaces are very small and tight! Unfortunately was woken up in the morning with a dog in the next room barking, however the hotel is perfect for 2 nights or so when are you visiting the lovely city of Brugge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma888_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel is a short trip from the train station which is how we arrived. It is somewhat to the south end of Bruges, but the town is only about 1 and 1/2 miles in length so you can walk anywhere. Rooms are very clean and staff is terrific. Free wifi also helps a lot.
No matter where you are in Europe, find a way to get to Bruges, you will never regret it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dandyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,248 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing